Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire,. UK

Jewel of a hotel in Budapest

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly. Location and views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All major tourist attractions in Budapest are reachable on foot if you enjoy walking.
Large room on 8th floor with marvellous views of Danube, parliament and Chain bridge. Comfortable, clean and very friendly. Staff very polite and helpful. Tasty breakfasts. Great location for sightseeing. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario Canada

Great location/view.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Chain Bridge. Citadella, Funicular, Buda castle.
This is a wonderful small hotel right on the Danube on the Pest side. We stayed for 3 nights. Our room had a great view of the Danube and the Parliament. We didn't need a tv as the view was our entertainment. The staff were so helpful and nice. Great breakfast. The location was great as you could get to Buda and Pest sights easily. This is our new favourite hotel in Budapest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute stadtnahe Lage mit tollem Ausblick

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Lage und Ausblick auf die Donau
Location: Zentral
Parlament, Fischerbastei, Margareteninsel und Zentrum sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rostock

Super Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Natürlich der Ausblick!!
Cons: Nichts
- super gelegen,man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen - Gaststätten und Kneipen in unmittelbarer Nähe - Zimmer mit super Ausblick (Parlament & Kettenbrücke)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible view of parliament.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This lovely hotel was in a perfect location out of the busy tourist area but close enough to walk to everything. The view of parliament at night was incredible!
5 out of 5
by Karin from Gävle

Vackert läge

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk utsikt över Donau, med stora panorama fönster. Trevlig personal och bra frukost. Billig minibar
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Swadlincote

A Lovely hotel, great service, great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel in a superb location for the main landmarks, and the views over the Danube were delightful, the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle, but only a short walk across the chain bridge if that's what you crave. Some wonderful bars/cafes right on the doorstep The staff, were really pleasant and helpful, a great selection at breakfast, with smiley service, I have no negatives at all. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Chicago

Room with a view

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about Hotel Victoria is the view. Big windows overlook the Danube, especially beautiful in the evening when the Parliament is lit, with all the boats going by. The breakfast was also outstanding with eggs cooked to order (eggs always runny in Europe). I don't understand why the showers there only have one narrow enclosure. Wiping up a wet floor is a waste of my time. The rooms are large for Europe. Service was very good. They advertise free afternoon tea, which is just a pot of water and a few cookies from a box - not worth going to. The location is a bit away from the center, but the walk to the Chain Bridge and across wasn't too long in good weather. We liked the quiet neighborhood, but some might find it too dull.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small, but the room is very good size. comfortable and clean. the view is unbelievable. very close to the bridge to the pest side. the only complain is the parking lot is full and have to park at the public parking lot for about 15 minutes walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from London ,Ontario

Pleasantly surprised with the hotels location.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely experience at the hotel spotless,well located, view of the Danube, wonderful breakfast and staff.