Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Delight

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is a real gem. Great location, wonderful decor, fabulous staff. I am looking forward to my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull as a fairy tale

Posted May 16, 2017
The room and the public areas are really like in a deeam everything is very clean top design. The staff is really kind and gives a bery good service. The lack of elevator and a round the clock reception or at least till midnight are the only things that are really missing. Otherwise it would be a real ten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice boutique hotel walking distance to old Budapest. Near market, metro and buses and many beautiful landmarks. Staff very helpful, friendly and welcoming! Breakfast available. Great selection of regional cheeses, bread & salami. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Ibolya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again at Brody House. Kind Regards, Ibolya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was surreal and beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You will not regret staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Absoute Gem

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really loved the atmospheric shabby chic, arty decor. Our room was huge and it was nice to have a proper bath. The staff were welcoming and very helpful with booking restaurants and taxis. We had a great time in Budapest from this base, which was central but quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Absolute Budapest Gem

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Brody House is brilliant, we loved it and cant wait to stay there again. However, if you need a TV in your room and can't deal with a lot of steps consider elsewhere. That aside the place is so funky, each room is very different and so unique. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and probably the most helpful staff I have ever experienced, including 5 star places. I'm loathe to recommend it so highly as it may get over booked and I wont be able to stay there again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Birthday City Break

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Interesting hotel/apartment More information could be given on check in Our key was brought down to us as reception is on the second floor and our apartment was on ground floor This is helpful as it saves you climbing the stairs but I think check in is comprised Staff on the weekend didn't seem as professional/interested as the week day staff Nice place on the whole but it is a different experience I had arranged for birthday suprises to be put in room and these were very nice A birthday muffin breakfast suprise didn't materialise unfortunately
5 out of 5
by Mary from St. Louis

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome! Great get away! So romantic and a very welcoming place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Artistically decorated, interesting, cosy hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016
I loved the artwork, the funky speakers in the lounge areas. Breakfast was fresh and healthy. Staff were helpful, esp Ibolya who helped with luggage up the gorgeous winding staircase and she gave clear directions on how to get around to local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art lovers hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unique hotel filled with art, very quiet, beautiful breakfast display. Staff very friendly. Only negative would be they need to make a map of Brody Land, it took several tries to find the Art Yard, but glad we finally found it!