Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Yinglin

Very cozy and nice apartment

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay there :) Sophie, our host was very friendly and gave us lots of tips about sightseeing in Budapest. Moreover, the apartment was very clean and cozy. The location is very good, only 2min from a tramstop and nearby there are also lots of restaurants and convenience stores. Really recommended if you are looking for a place to stay in Budapest!
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Vanløse

Central beliggende rummelig lejlighed

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dejlig lejlighed med meget højt til loftet og vel indrettet til to personer. Musik indbygget - også på badeværelset. Super beliggenhed. Tæt på alt - også togstation.
4 out of 5
by Aki from Vantaa

Loistava sijainti, hieno huone vanhassa talossa

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Huone oli siisti ja erittäin tilava. Ainoa miinus oli wc tiloista lähtevä haju, eikä sitä saatu pyynnöistä huolimatta korjattua. Sen kanssa kuitenkin pystyi elämään muutaman päivvän. Sijainti oli loistava. Kaikki palelut ihan vieressä ja liikenneyhteydet erimomaiset. I can recommend the room but hopefully they get the smell from bathroom fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dobry stosunek ceny do jakości, dobra lokalizacja

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Apartament położony w samym centrum z dobrym dojazdem wszędzie. Wyposażenie apartamentu ok, chociaż brakowało kieliszków do wina co w kraju takim jak Węgry, które słyną z wina jest sporym niedociągnięciem. Pokój bardzo ciemny czego nie poprawia nawet włączenie oświetlenia z uwagi na ciemne tapety na ścianie, które przydałoby się wymienić, ponieważ mają już swoje lata. Czystość akceptowalna, lecz w apartamencie czuć nieprzyjemny zapach. Niestety hałas jeżdżących tramwajów dla niektórych może okazać się uciążliwy, lecz można się po paru dniach przyzwyczaić.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellente situation .Appartement de caractère

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: La situation et le côté cosy de l'appartement très spacieux
Cons: La coordination pour faire le ménage et une couette "normale" serait la bienvenue plutôt que des draps exigus et plaids inaproppriés
Location: Quartier près de l'Opéra (Andrassy) tout près de musée et Académie Listz ,Maison de la terreur etc...magasins à proximité ,restaurants ,librairies etc
Tout était conforme à la description et donc à nos attentes.Rapport qualité/prix excellent. Seule déception :Le ménage pas fait à l'arrivée.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing value for money and the perfect location for us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Haydor from London

Great private apartment :)

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great apartment, great location, right in centre near the station.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melike from Turkey

Really good

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The situation of the hotel was very good. The room was really comfortable and it was really great to have a supermarket very close to it. It was so close to transportations and this is so important too. Beside a little internet connection problem, we completely enjoyed our stay there. Thanks Sophie for your kindness and help
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Cambridge

Excellent value, would recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Within 1 minutes walk of Oktogon (nearest metro), well appointed, modern decor, excellent price, the nearest tram stop is opposite (just a note for the light sleepers!), or if you fancy walking, it would be about half an hour to Szchenyi or Deak. Coffee shops and supermarkets within the same building.