Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

good hotel and good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great location - in the heart of city and on the bank of Danube river. All rooms have great view of the Buda castle and Chain Bridge.
Cons: Check the bedding - The pad in my room was bad. it feels like either I sleep on a hill or a valley - so uneven, but my friend's room was ok.
Location: Great location and walking distance to all major sightseeing in both Buda and Pest.
My friend and I came to Budapest for New Year, but didn't have any reservation for the New Year's eve and the hotel did their best to get us a table for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Price, location, professional staff, nice room, view of Danube
Cons: Cheaper breakfasts and lower cost for an upgrade for VIP members
Location: Along Danube; right next to tram and bus stops; very close to Parliament; just by the Christmas markets and good shopping
This hotel is very central to all of Budapest. It sits right along the Danube and is right next to tram and bus stops. This hotel is very clean and comfortable, and has a very professional and kind staff who speak great English. I loved my room; it had a wonderful view of the Citadel and part of the castle. It had a water boiler and mini fridge. The hotel offered me an upgrade, but I would have had to pay an additional 55 euro a night. This I found a little strange. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and recommend it to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good location Concierge leaves a lot to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice hotel, situated along the river

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is situated along the river and it has stunning views of Buda castle. It is close to a lot of the main tourist attractions too as well as the public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very Central to Christmas Markets and shops
The hotel was wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Fantastic location, beautiful view

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Room, view, amenities.
Cons: Overpriced breakfast, staff in the restaurant isn't overly friendly.
Location: Location is fantastic, there is lots to do right in the vicinity, sights and great shopping, dining and drinks. A main transit hub is a 10 min walk.
The location is absolutely fantastic, walking distance to so many wonderful sights, transit hub a 5 min walk. If you get a room with a view to the Danube and the Castle Hill, it is breathtaking during the day and especially at night. The promenade is full of fantastic restaurants too. Staff speaks ok English, room price reflects the value and is fair, restaurant in house is good, although service is lacking a bit. Make sure you book a room with breakfast included because if you want to pay for it separate, it is ridiculously overpriced, even for being the Marriot in the tourist center of Budapest. Interestingly their lunch options are fairly priced and we never checked dinner. It is good though. Room is super comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 of 6 Days in the Right Room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Concierge was top notch. Castle-view was spectacular.
Cons: Engineer didn't know the difference between a US and a Euro electrical plug (because he tried to plug the US plug into the Euro outlet!).
Location: Budapest is a treasure of history, culture and cuisine. The free walking tours start a couple blocks from the hotel, and are a great way to explore.
Staff is very helpful. Service great. Some problems communicating the policies. Overall, the concierge service made the week stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Getting a drink at the end of the day in the lounge
Cons: The staff could have had a better command of English. We had just been in several Nordic countries and by comparison had many more English speakers.
Location: St. Stephens, The Market and the Chain Bridge were all within walking distance.
Great location and our room had a great view of the Danube. Nice restaurants and historic sites within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is great to use as a base for exploring the city. Close proximity to a lot of things.
Everything was excellent. The only thing missing was the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent location, great view!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, very helpful, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Nothing that I could experience!
Location: Restaurants galore in and around the hotel, Duna Corso, Vaci Utca (The main shopping Street) Museums, boat excursions on the Danube.
Arrived early but the room was ready! Speedy check in, check out. Very convenient location in downtown Budapest, great view of the Danube and Buda Castle complex.