Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The location was great, close to sights, shops and public transport. The rooms were sufficient and clwan but not what was expected. Overall it was a comfortable experience with good wifi as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The location is great. The elevator Is work in progress but served the purpose. Overall a nice 3 days 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean, spacious and warm, and the place is quiet. The hotel reception was very helpful.
Cons: Finding and getting into the hotel the first time is a bit difficult. The Hotel name isn't on the front of the building, and we didn't have the code.
Location: It's close to the "M". There's lots of cheaper restaurants, book shops, coffee shops and bars nearby.
This was a last minute booking for us, and we lucked into a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel works well once you are checked in.
Cons: Having to pass through two gates before reaching the desk for check in doesn't work well. Once checked in and given a token to open the gates its fine
Having to pass through two gates before reaching the desk for check in didn't work well. A key tag is provided when you check in. Good hotel apart from this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

very traditional hotel with Hungarian feel & look

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It truly felt like we were in Hungry
Cons: Maybe a bit more local knowledge from the staff but we explored and had a great time doing so. Lots of public transport near this hotel, bus, tram etc
Location: the hotel was in / near the Jewish Quarter , the restaurants in this area were fantastic but may not have looked great from the outside.
this hotel was basic, clean, very central to the city. It was not a modern hotel and this gave a very Hungarian feel to our trip. Had we stayed in a well know hotel it could have felt like we were in any city but this was authentic and we loved it. Staff were very very helpful and quick to deal with any issue. We had a problem with our airport taxi and it was not bother for them to sort it out for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welling, Kent

Fabulous accommodation in the Heart of Budapest!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and amenities of this hotel were fabulous. It was central, easily accessible to all the major sites with the metro right on your doorstep. The young staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful and were very accommodating at all times, making phone calls, giving information etc.
Cons: After a night out, we thought that it might be nice to have had some kind of communal seating area where we could chat about the day over coffee and discuss tomorrows plans, that would have been a real bonus.
Location: Metro on your doorstep, but position made it easy to walk to all major sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Room opposite the Museum which was well worth a visit. Good location for all areas of the city and local restaurants.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, could not fault the hotel and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very convenient location to transport, tour spots

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel was quaint, staff were very friendly and helpful, generous with their time, and really made it feel like a home stay rather than just a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is in a great location opposite the National Museum and a 7 minute walk to the magnificent Chain Bridge. There are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants close by. The metro station is across the road. The hotel is small(5 rooms) and is located on the second floor of a wonderful 19th century building. It is clean and in good condition. My room was spacious, comfortable and great value for money. There are tea and coffee making facilities in reception. My room had a balcony and overlooked the main road but it wasn't noisy because there are two sets of veranda doors and shutters. I had a great view of the National Museum. The staff are friendly, warm and very helpful. I felt very relaxed and content at this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I return to Budapest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the look and feel of it. Like staying in a grand gallery!
Location: Directly opposite the National Hungarian Museum and only ten mins walk from the Liberty Bridge.
Really close to the main tourist sites and the staff were really friendly! Great value for money too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by BMC, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We are happy to read that you liked the central location and our friendly staff. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you again when traveling to Budapest!