Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A budget priced hotel that offers a great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Don't let the hotel frontage and lift put you off. Once you get upto the 3rd floor, you will find clean spacious rooms with classic styling and a friendly helpful family run hotel. We even had a reasonably nice bottle of Hungarian wine in the room on arrival. It's 1min walk to Astoria metro, and 4min to Deák Ferenc Square metro, so you are in the heart of Budapest. There is no restaurant, but there are loads of places to explore nearby, and the hotel has a 5Euro breakfast voucher for a place around the corner, offering a decent enough breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice small hotel with perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The service was great and the hotelroom was very nice but the bed itself could had been better, the mattresses were kind of stiff. Also would had been nice if the breakfast was in the same building. It Doesn't really look like a hotel on the outside of the building (very hidden) and the elevator is very small and old, but when inside its cozy and has a nice character. Otherwise perfect location, short walking distance to everything and very Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice

A lovely hotel in the very center of Budapest

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We have been at the Panorama Budapest Hotel twice. We have appreciated the high level of hospitality. The hotel is located in a very central position, in a area full of facilities. The personel is always keen to be helpeful in any circumstance which can occur to tourists. Next year we are going to come here for our usual one-week stay in our beloved Budapest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

ok place

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Make sure that the customer is away that they only take Euro and that the price mentioned on Expedia's website should indicate that Euro's not CDN
Location: As mentioned above this place is on the 3rd floor of an old apartment block and is only accessed by a tiny old elevator.
I was very upset as when I booked this place it was in Canadian dollars and it was really in Euro's. It was a good thing that I had intended to pay with credit card and not Euro as I would not have had enough. Not only that but this hotel is on a major arterial road in Budapest and it very difficult to find as it is on the 3rd floor of an old apartment block and not on the ground floor. The elevator is very old and small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katwijk

Leuk hotel, midden in het centrum.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: De authentiek Hongaarse entree, waarbij je denkt waar ben ik beland en dan de mooie ruime kamer.
Cons: Minibar
Location: Het is vlakbij de joodse wijk met de prachtige grote synagoge.
Hotel midden in de stad op de derde verdieping, was even zoeken. Verrassing was de mooie, ruime kamer. Lekker fris en schoon met gelukkig een goed werkende airco, want het was behoorlijk warm. Heerlijk ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Jewish quarter

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious rooms
Cons: Better linen
Visited Budapest over a weekend. After reading other reviews mentioning that the hotel is on a busy road, I requested a quiet room and was grateful to be given one at the back of the building. Room was spacious and clean but found the beds to be on the small and soft side. Also bedsheets were very worn so did not feel like it served much purpose. Coffee and tea facilities in the reception area. Location is good. Easy to get to from airport and we walked everywhere - to the Buda side, to the bathhouse, Parliament house and along the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

het was een leuke ervaring

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: wat ik in het vakje boven heb geschreven
Cons: wat ik in het vakje boven heb geschreven
Het hotel zit pal in het centrum van Boedapest. Dat vond ik heel handig, want het is mogelijk om naar verschillende toeristische attracties te lopen. Er staan ook twee metro stations heel dichtbij (Deák Ferenc en Astoria). Het gebouw is oud maar rustig. Het personeel is vriendelijk en de kamers zijn netjes en schoon. Zeker een goede optie voor de prijs die ik heb betaald. Het zou handig zijn of een kluisje in het kast zou zitten. De betaling met kredietkaart is niet gelukt door de strenge veiligheidsregels van mijn bank en ook omdat het hotel geen chip-lezer had; uiteindelijk moest ik met contant de rekening betalen. Ik adviseer mensen om de betaling door Expedia van te voren af te ronden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria,BC

Excellent Location!!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The location was very good. Close to transit including tram stops, hop on hop off buses and walking distance to many amenities such as dining or bars.
Cons: Consider including shampoo and conditioner - or even, if guests could buy it at reception - airline restrictions on liquids make it difficult to byo.
Location: Jewish quarter, st Stephan basilica. Short distance to river front, Vachi Utca.
My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights (28/04-03/05 2016). We had read reviews on Tripadvisor warning us not to be discouraged by the appearance of the hotel from the street and I'm glad we had! Walking up to it with no previous research, most people would be wondering what the heck they'd gotten themselves into. Anyway, don't let the street level entrance concern you and proceed up the tiny elevator to the 3rd floor where reception is located. There, you'll find a bright spacious lobby and check in area. They provide dehydrated coffee and tea and little cookies in the reception area for any time you want it. We found the staff lovely and welcoming. Amenities in the room are not to found :( there was no shampoo or conditioner but they did have a blow dryer. The beds were ikea. The room we stayed in was spacious and included a futon for a third person. As a place to put your head down for the night, it's very serviceable. It's not the Ritz Carlton by any stretch but as long as you understand it is a budget property, you likely won't be disappointed. Would I honeymoon here? No, absolutely not. But for a couple or a couple of friends staying a few days to see the sights in Budapest, it's perfect. Tons of restaurants very close by, lots of bars, sweet shops, Jewish quarter, st Stephan basilica and lots more. One thing I would advise about sightseeing in Budapest is bring your own map which marks North!! The hotel maps simply don't have enough detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

メトロAstoria駅の近くだけどわかりにくい

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: バスルームに温水式のタオルかけ(乾燥機?)があったこと
Cons: 冷蔵庫と湯沸かしのポットがほしい。 テレビの扱いがわかりにくい。
Location: 近くに有名なシナゴーグがあります。また周辺にはレストランやスーパーなどがあり便利でした。
ホテルはトラムやバス多く行きかうメトロAstoria駅の近くにあり、ブダペスト西駅をはじめ市街各所に行くには便利です。 大きなアパートの1フロアをホテルにしているようで、ほかの住人とエレベータでよく一緒になりました。 朝食は歩いて3~4分のレストランまで行って食べます。 フロントはアルバイトっぽい女子であまり愛想はありませんが、特に問題はないと思います。 ホテルの入り口がちょっとわかりにくかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Its not a hotel, put some pictures to explain.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They must tell to others, that they are a hotal, not hotel.
Location: In midle of all
Well, very difficult to find, becouse its not an hotel, its a kind of hostal. They dont have breakfast, they give you an voucher every day to an other real hotel, and you must have a right to choose only one cup of coffe, orange juice, and one plate to eat. When a look for an hotel, i find this one and other, with same pictures of breakfast place, one are not real, and for my bad luck, I choose the wrong one. This upset me, if you dont have problems, I can tell you that its clean, looks like that was renew fresh. The location is very well.