Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Good location
Very old building, the lift was very stinky. The room was close to the reception - noise during the night due to some guests who checked in late; not good privacy either. Requested a single bed but when we arrived there was a double bed in the room. Bed sheets with holes. Staff not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: die lage
Cons: den namen des hotels ändern. mit panorama hat es nämlich nichts zu tun, es sei denn man meint damit den blick in den hinterhof:)
Location: absolut zentral, alles gut erreichbar. strassenbahn, busse, metro, alles vor der tür
das personal ist sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Das hotel war frisch renoviert, das zimmer sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

駅から近い立地のよいホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広い 空調がよくきいている
Cons: アメニティーを充実させてほしい エレベーターのメンテナンスをしてほしい
Location: ヴァーツイ通り
ホテルの場所は分かりにくいとレビューにあったが、駅からすぐで、注意して看板をみていたらすぐわかった。 駅もたくさんのトラムやバスが止まる駅だったので出かけるには便利だった。 部屋は広く、空調・シャワーなどは特に問題なかった。ただ、石鹸やボディーソープなどのアメニティーがなかったのが残念だった。 ここを拠点に出かけるにはいいホテルだった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr unscheinbar. Die Lage war sehr zentral. Die Ausstattung des Hotelzimmerst war für den Preis hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great room, great location, great price!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were surprised at the quality of this room and location. The room was big and bright and great location to walk and explore the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good position

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It Was A tricky entrance to the hotel, had it not been for another guest entering and opening the door for us, we may still be waiting outside wondering if we were at the right place!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excelente ubicación, amplia y linda habitación

Posted Jul 8, 2015
La estadia ha sido muy agradable, volvería de todas maneras. Sólo mejoraría el desayuno el cual no es muy variado y además, recomendaría destacar el nombre del hotel ya que no se distingue en la entrada. Lo mismo ocurre con el hotel de la vereda opuesta, es dificil distinguir el nombre y dirección.Todo lo demás oerfecto!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Good location hotel, but that's it

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and pleasing service from the staff.
Cons: They could invest to improve the entrance and make it less scary, with more light, good paint and a couple of plants maybe.
Location: Very good location, at historical Pest downtown, in front of Astoria subway station and walking distance to all important monuments.
I'll start with the good things: great location (in Pest, just in front of Astoria subway station and near historical downtown monuments), pleasing staff and clean rooms. The bad things: I was expecting a 3 stars hotel as shown when booking, but it's hardly even an hotel, it's a set of rooms on the 3rd floor of a very old and uncared-for building, with a dark long hallway entrance that really made think twice before getting in (I wonder if there are many no-shows due to this? I saw a young asian girl leaving her mother downstairs while she got up, and then going down to disuss with her wether stay in or not). The elevator was very old and smelly and once in the 3rd floor there was a reception and some of the rooms' doors were directly there, or you have to cross a hallway to get to the other side were my room was. The keys were old-style and I didn't feel safe in the room, although nothing bad happened. The room itself was comfortable, although the beds were small (1 size). The bathroom was new, clean and big, I got a jacuzzi in it. Breakfast was included but wasn't served in the premises (there's no room for it), they give you coupons to go to a near coffee shop (about 50 meters) and it was modest but ok (coffee, orange juice, bread, and you can choose either eggs and ham, cheese and ham or chocolate croissant). Would recommend it for students traveling in budget, but not for families or couples expecting a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel is in a great location and is lovely inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Hotel in un palazzo storico in posizione centrale

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: L'impressione generale é di un posto gestito con cura. Le camere sono graziose. Il servizio di reception é cordialmente efficiente. La cittá é agevolm
Cons: L'hotel é allocato in un palazzo storico che necessita di una ristrutturazione massiva. La colazione potrebbe essere piú abbondante.
Location: La cittá é agevolmente visitabile a partire da questa struttura ricettiva data la sua posizione centralissima. Comoda anche la presenza nello stesso s
L'hotel é allocato in un palazzo storico che necessita di una ristrutturazione massiva. Tuttavia, la parte pertinente l'hotel é stata rimessa a nuovo e l'impressione generale é di un posto gestito con cura. Le camere sono graziose. Il servizio di reception é cordialmente efficiente. La cittá é agevolmente visitabile a partire da questa struttura ricettiva data la sua posizione centralissima. Comoda anche la presenza nello stesso stabile di un servizio di noleggio di biciclette. Sicuramente si tratta di un hotel da raccomandare.