Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very slow WiFi
5 out of 5
by Prince from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Weekend Break

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Its was very nice staying in this Hotel, very clean, very helpful staff, noise free. Location was perfect in the city centre. Metro station just 5-8 mins walk. Room was big, very clean room & batchroom. It was very relaxed and price for this hotel was very cheap. I would recommend this Hotel, next time definitely will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and great staff
3 out of 5
by Bobby from Penang, Malaysia

Great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
As most reviews mentioned, this is a serviced-apartment. While the room was well-furnished, clean and had good water pressure, the way up was an eye-opener for me anyway. The person who contacted me was most kind and helpful, and that made the stay very positive. The neighbourhood was exciting and in the middle of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst place

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should not be in the business because as our own experience shows, all it does is to make it convenient for themselves at the expense of guests.
A horrible experience. First, this place is not up to the standard for appropriate lodging. There is no staff on the site. You have to call before going there, otherwise, nobody there to check you in. Our train was delayed for three hours. So by the time we got there, no one was there. We waited outside on a busy street in strong wind for 45 minutes for checking-in. Secondly, the hotel is very hard to find. We got to the address ok but the actual hotel is nowhere to find because the address is just a big apartment complex and there was no hotel name on the building. Thirdly, it took three keys to get into your room. One key to the gate. One key to the private apartment unit. One room key. Rather confusing. Then, the staff's attitude was bad. When we got upset with waiting, we complained about it, the staff simply started to threaten not to give us the room ! We would have just left but it was past 9 pm and with two heavy bags so we had to take it! Fourth, the staff insisted on taking cash only even though it is not the case by the website. We had to go several blocks to withdraw cash from an ATM machine. So staying there was just unnecessarily complicated and high inconvenient for guests. Fifth, several things were broken in our room (#3): the toilet laid was off; the holder of shower head was broken; shower was so small and you could easily bump into the hot water. My wife got burned several times; the bed sheet was dirty with stain (photo to prove upon request); wet towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

two night in Budapest

Posted May 8, 2015
This is like a big apartments with 8 separated rooms. Each room equipped by bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, is in the heart of Budapest

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Located in the city
Cons: Yes, there are many things that they could change on
Location: Restaurants, shops, underground, shopping centre.
Well, it's ok for one to nights. It feels like you live with your parents. There is no feeling for an apartment. Very ordinary. I expected better.
2 out of 5
by Tomori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by olga from Minneapolis

Great location and price

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Traveled to Budapest in late September and stayed at the Budapest Royal Suites II. Note that when you are looking for the place, the sign outside will actually read "Carmen Mini Apartments". The hotel itself is not really your typical hotel, has more of a feel of renting a room in a house with a private bathroom. The room we stayed in was pretty small, but we expected that much as is typically the case with most places in Europe. The location of the building is great, situated on a major street with walking distance to most everything. When we got to the Hotel, we were greeted by Sofie (she helps manage the place); she was very pleasant to talk to and was able to give us a lot of advice on where to dine. Overall, the price was right as we were traveling on a budget and knew we would not be spending much time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels