Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Very good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel situated right outside big bus tour pick up, very short walk to river cruise pick up, short walk to metro, and a few minutes walk to shopping street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've stayed in

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything was good about the hotel. There's not one thing I would say that I would improve. From cleanliness to location... 5/5 for me. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budapest Delight - quirky Hotel -5 Star plus

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Amazing hotel x great decor and quirky ! The cocktail guys Noburt and Lionel made amazing drinks ! Restaurants very nice, great food. Hotel in great location, easy to get to everything. Will go back. Budapest is a great place to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Stylish

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Distinctive design
Cons: Breakfast too expensive
Location: Couldn't be more central and convenient
Very luxurious and excellent facilities. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire UK

Girly weekend.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and very easy walkable access to most important sites.
Cons: Lighting!!!
Location: You can access all main sites near by. Trams and metro are easy.
We had a fabulous Girly weekend, with plenty of sightseeing, excellent food (eating out is very, very expensive but worth it). Hotel highly recommended, very central, kind and efficient staff, rooms large and comfortable and modern, check out the loos in the rooms!!!! However the hotel is for younger people and fully mobile. Just a wonderful Hotel would stay again. Budapest is a great City break with lots to do and see. The Hungarian people I would say are not the most accommodating can be a bit sharp at times, certainly not in the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with everything you need

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest for fun or work. Ticks all the boxes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: An old palace turned into an impeccably modern hotel. Excellent location. Staff was polite and spoke good English.
Cons: Bathtub was too tall, so getting in and out wasn't easy. Older people may have trouble dealing with it.
Location: Perfect location, on Vaci Utca, the main commercial street, with lots of cafes and restaurants, just a block away from Dunabe River for boat rides.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helmond

Geweldig hotel midden in centrum.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Geweldig hotel, alles supernetjes en als klap op de vuurpijl gratis upgrade van de kamer. Sushi brunch op zondag echt een aanrader. Hotel ligt lekker centraal en alles is goed te bereiken. Een van onze beste ervaringen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agradable para jovenes

Posted Sep 25, 2016
bien ubicado, buen trato pero un hotel muy avant-garde para mi gusto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was reasonably sized, and was always cleaned well. Extras were issued without any fuss upon request from the front desk. Spa facilities are very good- would definitely recommend the steam room! Only had the breakfast buffet one day (it's €20 if you request in advance) but it was well worth it- staff were very attentive etc, just as they were in the hotel bar also. Location is good too, right in the centre- about 3/4 mins walk to the metro (Ferrenick Ter) and 10/20 mins walk from sightseeing spots etc.