Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I was happy with everything until I was checking out I was asked to pay some kind of hotel city TAX of HUF 5,000.00. I have believed that once I have booked and paid that was it. I did not expect to pay anything. What if I did not have the money?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Castle Hill

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The view and the location.
Cons: The Beds!!!
Location: It has a beautiful view of Budapest just a few steps away.
This is what consider a 2 star hotel at best. I gave it an overall 3, because of the location and the view. My biggest complaint were the beds, they are equivalent to a fold out matress at best. I had a very difficult time sleeping on them, springs poking me in the back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

最高の眺め

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 立地条件がいいところ
Cons: バスタブのある部屋を増やしてほしい
Location: バス停が目の前でどこいくいも便利だった バスも朝から深夜まで便があった
快適なホテルライフを楽しむ所ではないが、部屋からの眺めは最高でした。 目の前の広場のライトアップが見れたのは良かった。 朝食も値段の割には、(普通ですが)良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Magnifica posizione con vista chiesa di Mattia

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: L'hotel è semplice e dignitosissimo. Apprezzabile la sua posizione
Cons: Ritengo che il rapporto qualità prezzo sia eccellente.
Location: L'hotel ha una posizione magnifica. Il sito è un centro storico di grande interesse. I collegamenti con il centro città sono ottimi.
La città di Budapest è affascinante per quel misto di antico-con accenni orientali - e contemporaneo fastoso-liberty. L'atmosfera è serena e allegra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Location no.1

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Obviously the great location directly across from Cathedral . Hourly bell tolls from 7 am until 9 pm.,not a real problem !!!
Cons: A porter would be helpful ...
Location: Cathedral and Castle on same level easy walking distance . Bus access very easy marvellous views of the Danube and city.
Staff could not have been any more helpful . Quite a few nice restaurants nearby. Hotel is "quaint " but any higher than 2 not. Floor would been bit difficult as no lift nor porters .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Perfect uitzicht

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Ligging, personeel
Location: Cafeetjes en uitgelegenheden in overvloed.
Voor ons de perfecte ligging; net aan de rand van het (historische) centrum, wat hoger gelegen dus een perfect uitzicht over de stad (vooral avonds!!). Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, pin-automaat om de hoek. Cafeetjes en uitgelegenheden in overvloed.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Koppom, Sweden

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was ourb2nd stay at the Burg hotel. They made us feel very welcome. The hotel is not wheelchair friendly or great for the handicapped but they made everything accessible to us. My husband is in a wheelchair. Just overall wonderful. Mark at the front desk was the biggest help with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location next to the Mathias Cathedral

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: It is a little older and could be updated.
Location: The view was outstanding and it is close to the Mathias Cathedral, Fisherman's Bastian and the castle overlooking the Danube River and Parliament buil
Our first night we had a view from our window of the Mathias Cathedral. It was amazing. The people at the hotel were very nice, the facility is a little older, but well kept up. Parking is a minor problem since it is on the street in the castle district, but overall this was a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stefano from roma

hotel burg ottimo per famiglie

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel burg ottima posizione zona tranquilla consigliabile a famiglie si trova nella parte di buda ed è collegato bene con pest mezzi pubblici o taxi o una buona passeggiata