Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It's close to the sights in Buda area. Pubs and resto as are just around the area literally. Very clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordoba Argentina

Exc ubicacion a 100 mts del Puente de las Cadenas

Posted May 28, 2016
Exc atencion. Muy buen desayuno. Rapido checkin y checkout. Ubicado a 100 mts Puente de las Cadenas. Muy recomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great tourist or business class hotel with helpful

Posted May 3, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel location, quality of rooms, breakfast and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Svante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at foot of Castle Hill

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Close to funicular, Chain Bridge and public transportation. Friendly staff. Charming old pub next door.
5 out of 5
by gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jongho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan U.S.

Very bad customer service, cheaters

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Customer service, they are the kind to try to cheat you when they can
Location: Good location, castle, restaurants
Room & bathroom nice and clean. Great food selection for breakfast. Customer service awful. The young woman at the reception (don't know her name) greeted us with a" you have to pay for the extra bed". I called before arriving to ask if they offer roll away bed for our daughter, they said yes. Then I called back again since I wasn't clear if I had to pay for it (I prepaid for the room), they hang up at me when I asked. The room was very warm and the AC seemed that it wasn't working. We called reception and sent a guy who told us they turn on the AC starting in June, I would have liked to hear that from the reception woman, right away. The guy told us to open the windows, but our room got full of smoke from the people smoking outside, it was so uncomfortable. Another guy at reception offered us the most expensive city tour and with limited service for almost double of regular prices and to pay just cash. We were able to get our money back since we had to wait 3 hours to start the tour, the guy was really mad at us. Last day we asked for a wake up call that we never got, they risked our flights. Don't recommend this hotel at all due to the horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Emplacement de l'hôtel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
L'hôtel est situé à une centaine de mètres du fleuve Danube et du pont des Chaînes. Une station de tramway à moins de cent mètres et à environ 300 m d'une bouche de métro. Malheureusement, il est en retrait du fleuve ce qui ne permet pas de jolies vues sur le fleuve ni le château. Cependant, le petit déjeuner est copieux et varié, ce qui compense l'exiguïté des chambres.