Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Bed bug Infestation Don't Risk It!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
When I arrived the man at the counter wasn't very happy at all, he was quite rude. When he took me to the room it smelt, the beds looked really old had stains on them and really looked like a junky bed the blanket are small as well. I was the only one in the room I woke up the next morning covered in bites. I went to reception and told them they already knew about the bed bugs?????? If you know why don't you fix the problem instead of allowing people to get bitten? The man at reception the 2nd day was a lot nicer he offered some ointment for my bites. I got a refund as I should this was really horrible experience I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Casa Hostel, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, We are terribly sorry for your experience, and yes bed bugs do appear from time to time, just like in every hostel, sadly it's a struggle in places where lots of travelers come and go. We always hire the professional cleaning services to get rid of them, but we only find out if there are bed bugs hiding somewhere after someone gets bitten... We always try to refund or upgrade our guests if this happens, but of course we can't undo the bad experience. We are very sorry for that and we hope that you had some nice memories of Budapest and we wish you safe travels. Best regards, The Casa Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abra, Kadabra, Alakazam! Pokemon ftw

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pretty cul, i like vry muhcz . Ppzl nice. Ber gud. Ya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel - quiet

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Automatic timer in bathroom.
Location: Astoria (central point in Budapest) nearly 10 mins away. Close to restaurant, bars and supermarkets.
Pros: Fairly close to all the attractions etc - 20 min walk to major attractions. & very quiet. Didn't meet that many people here. I did have to pay for breakfast but it wasnt that expensive. Bathrooms & room - both fairly clean. Lockers in rooms. Staff are really helpful. Cons: Automatic timer for lights in bathroom went out whilst I was in the middle of a shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from New zealand

Bright and cosy hostel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, very clean, kitchen facilities, easy walking distance to everything
Cons: No wifi in the rooms
Location: Easy walking distance to everything
Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi connection was awesome in the common room. Clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, quirky hostel. Fun stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Location: Central Pest.
Very friendly staff. Very nice colourful room. It was cheap and there was no problem with getting there after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

親切なオーナーと心地よいサービス

Posted Apr 16, 2016
カードは使えないのが珠に傷ですが、スーパー、公共バス停が近くにあり交通は便利。ランドリーもすぐの場所にあり長期滞在もいいかも。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Casa Hostel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! The Casa Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hostel,top Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Das hostel liegt für einen städtetrip perfekt. Leider sind keine Badezimmer in den Doppelzimmern,aber es ist alles sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Völklingen

Sehr freundliches Hostel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Die Herzlichkeit des Personals und der kostenlose Shot ;)
Cons: Für ein Hostel absolut ok
Location: Ca. 20 min. Fußmarsch vom Bahnhof, ca. 10. min bis zur Donau und sehr nah am Zentrum
Eines der besseren Hostels, Hostel ist sauber, hat was familiäres, relativ zentral ... Vollkommen ausreichend für mal ne Nacht oder Zwei günstig in Budapest zu verbringen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gisele from Oxford, Royaume-Uni

Bon hotel pour jeunes couples et groupes d'amis

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: L'Atmosphere, les couleurs, la proprete
Cons: Impossible de faire baisser la temperature de la chambre pendant la nuit, un ventilateur aurait ete plus que bienvenu...
Location: Tres bon emplacement! Auberge situee a proximite:de stations de metro,du musee National+du marche couvert. Il y a un Spar a 2 pas, super pratique!
Tres bon sejour a la casa de la Musica! Je ne manquerai pas de recommander l'auberge a mes amis. Auberge bien situee et tres propre. J'ai adore le balcon individuel dans la chambre avec vue sur les facades interieures tres colorees et la piscine :-) Attention cependant a ceux qui veulent de la tranquilite : La presence du bar dans la cour (espace ouvert sur l'exterieur) et du sorte de night club au rez-de-chausse engendrent du bruit tot le matin et tard dans la nuit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HIRO from 日本

楽しいホステル

Posted Oct 6, 2012
スタッフと宿泊客との関係がとても良くフレンドリーな雰囲気がとても良かった♪シャワー室も綺麗で使い易かった。