When I arrived the man at the counter wasn't very happy at all, he was quite rude. When he took me to the room it smelt, the beds looked really old had stains on them and really looked like a junky bed the blanket are small as well. I was the only one in the room I woke up the next morning covered in bites. I went to reception and told them they already knew about the bed bugs?????? If you know why don't you fix the problem instead of allowing people to get bitten? The man at reception the 2nd day was a lot nicer he offered some ointment for my bites. I got a refund as I should this was really horrible experience I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Casa Hostel, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for your experience, and yes bed bugs do appear from time to time, just like in every hostel, sadly it's a struggle in places where lots of travelers come and go. We always hire the professional cleaning services to get rid of them, but we only find out if there are bed bugs hiding somewhere after someone gets bitten... We always try to refund or upgrade our guests if this happens, but of course we can't undo the bad experience. We are very sorry for that and we hope that you had some nice memories of Budapest and we wish you safe travels.
The Casa Staff