Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location, awesome helpful staff ,simple comfortable room ,with standard European breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel, helpfulness of woman at reception
Cons: Unpredictable wifi, noise on weekend and smoke transfer from smoking area
Location: Good location for restaurants, shops and sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I have been staying over 4 different hôtels in Budapest since the past few years for work. This is so far the best hotel I have been staying in term of quality vs price. The location is very good. The staff was very helpful and smiling. The gym is small but good enough for 2 days. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A little gem close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable and stylish hotel, great staff, delicious breakfast, charming bar. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Wander from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima localização com excelente atendimento

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pequeno com atendimento excelente e ótima localização. Quarto confortável. Bom café da manhã. Próximo de transporte, de boas lojas e restaurantes. Recomendamos.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Gloucester

Perfect hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
From friendly, welcoming check in to check out we could not fault this hotel. Great staff who at reception, breakfast and bar could not have been more friendly, professional and helpful. Stylish, well priced, clean hotel and rooms (we had a neutral junior suite with great little terrace) in a great location for sight-seeing, food and drink. Tuk Tuk bar is run by some great barmen and make some amazing drinks. Catching the live music on a Weds was well worth it. Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel, convenient for tourist sigh

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a long weekend,meeting family. The hotel room was very spacious and quiet and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, with a lot of choice. The Casati is ideally placed in a lively tourist district but on a quiet side street. Our only adverse criticism would be that the room lighting was rather dingy.
4 out of 5
by Camilla from Oslo, Norway


Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel right by the Opera house. Our room was big and modern. The receptionists were helpful when we needed them to check Things for us. Happy to reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Richland, WA

Our reservation made a great gift

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were unable to reach Budapest, and the Casati Budapest Hotel, however, we knew a young couple that was able to take advantage of our non-refundable reservation. They loved that the hotel was in the city center - so great for sight-seeing. And they said the breakfast was tasty! They enjoyed their stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Joël from Paris


Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est idéalement placé dans un quartier calme mêlant les restaurants de très bons goûts, les bars branchés et authentiques ainsi que la proximité des plus beaux les monuments de Budapest...