Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location is the best!!
Cons: Room A/C. It has an AC but it didn't cool enough. It turned off when you leave the room, so when you come back the room is hot. A fan would be great.
Location: Opera metro, opera house. St. Stephen Cathedral.
Opera metro is one block away. Many sights are withing walking distance. The area is plenty of restaurants and bars. The hotel is modern, clean, they have a good breakfast and the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped us with taxi reservations from airport and to the train station. They greeted us with a wine bottle for our wedding anniversary, that was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about our stay at the Casati! Fantastic location, comfortable,clean and tastefully decorated room, amazing breakfast, and attentive service. We split our time in Budapest between the Casati and a well-known 5-star hotel but wished we stayed the whole time at the Casati. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest. Fantastic location! Booked transfers to and from airport via hotel plus an upgrade to junior suite. Spacious room (amazing shower!) good selection for breakfast (8-10 min-fri 8-12 Sunday) Tuk tuk bar attached to hotel, small, cozy with good atmosphere. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in Budapest

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel arranged a car to collect us from the airport which was waiting when we landed. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is small which made it seem more personal and it was very quiet. Our room was spacious and clean with a good size bathroom and shower. A bath would have been good to soak in after long days walking around the city, especially as it was very cold. The room itself was very warm and we struggled to cool it down overnight. There is a good size safe in the room for laptops and valuables. There is a large tv on the wall although not all the channels seem to work. The wifi is adequate although was slow in the mornings. There is a minibar with room to store your own bottles in the fridge. The wardrobe and shelves were good although we thought coat hooks in the hall area which was quite large would have been useful. There is a full length mirror and a magnifying mirror. The hotel is in a great location, one street back from Andrassy Ut, minutes from St Stephen's Basilica, Opera House and the Christmas markets. It is about a 20 minute walk to the Parliament Building. There are also lots of restaurants in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location, awesome helpful staff ,simple comfortable room ,with standard European breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel, helpfulness of woman at reception
Cons: Unpredictable wifi, noise on weekend and smoke transfer from smoking area
Location: Good location for restaurants, shops and sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for money and high quality hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the junior suite in quiet corner and everything was perfect during our stay from the very warm welcome and service by Henrik to the clean and spacious rooms, extra pillows and great late breakfast on weekends. Nothing was ever too hard and they accommodated our request for a slightly later check out too! Thanks to Hendrik and team; it made our stay memorable and we hope to be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A little gem close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable and stylish hotel, great staff, delicious breakfast, charming bar. Highly recommended!