Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean apartment

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Central to every thing you could want in Budapest
Cons: The mini kitchenette.
Location: The location was quite central and easily accessible.
The overall standard was exellent. Room really big. Great value for money...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but disappointing accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location - very central.
Cons: Meeting the claims made in the advertising literature, specifically: air conditioning, toiletries (toothpaste, shampoo), decent towels.
Location: The location is excellent: in the city centre, close to tourist sites of interest, public transport (including metro) and eateries.
We were disappointed by the apartment. Although it was clean, spacious and provided most of the facilities we would expect for self-catering, it did not measure up to the standard claimed in the hotel website. There was no air-conditioning (not pleasant during the hot spell when we were there), the "toiletries" amounted to a bottle of hand wash soap and a bottle of washing up liquid, and the towels were old and rough (one each for the two of us). It was self-catering but there was no reception desk with staff available to help with problems or queries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, good room, cheap

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Used taxi service offered and they liased direct with owner who met us at the apt. Nice and easy. Apt was right in the city centre and couldn't have asked for a better location. Would defo recommend! Just to it that this is not a hotel so no front desk, just to be aware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blev indlogeret i slidt lejlighed på anden adresse

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vi blev ved ankomsten indlogeret i en lejlighed på en anden adresse i den anden ende af gågaden - lige overfor restauranter med musik og sen betjening. Det var irriterende både pga. de forberedelser vi havde gjort hjemmefra, og fordi vi havde børn med. Lejligheden var rummelig nok, men meget slidt, og køkkenet var umuligt at lave mad i - var udstyret med fx kun to knive, ingen skarp kniv eller piskeris.
5 out of 5
by Everard from London


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
You will not be able to find a better apartment in Budapest than this one. The owner baked us a cake, give us wine and milk and bread when we arrived and apples then we left.
1 out of 5
by Luis from Arizona

Bait and Switch

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a huge problem with the renting agency. When we got to Budapest, they did a bait and switch. We met the company at the address provided in the add. But then they took us to another apartment that was WAY below the quality of the one they advertised. We got the people on the phone and the person at the place screamed at us, telling us that they are a "rental" place and can put us anywhere between a few places. It was terrible. These folks are not to be trusted.
5 out of 5
by Dircks from Munchen

Enjoyable in a good location

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was spacious, bathroom clean and bed was superior. Would definitely save up and stay again!!
5 out of 5
by Abbink from Berlin

Thoroughly recommend for a treat!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Central location, great price. Rooms were good standard.
5 out of 5
by Mad from Seattle


Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend it and will definitively stay there again. Thank you for a relaxing and wonderful stay :)
5 out of 5
by Head from Austin


Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, very accessible to main tourists attractions and the view is great.. The only negative comments from me is, it would be great to have a tea/coffee making facility in the room to compensate the lack of leisure amenities.