Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Very disappointing accommodation

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: There was nothing good about this hotel except its location in central Budapest.
Cons: Cleanliness, removal of the vast amounts of clutter (no room to put your own things) safety checks for electrics - the list could go on....
Location: Budapest is a lovely city with lots to see and do. Historically it is pretty amazing and we really enjoyed the fantastic Budapest Zoo.
Accommodation had very good reviews, but we cannot understand why. The apartment was in a good central location but the accommodation itself was terrible. Everywhere was dusty, dirty and cluttered. A washing rack with partially dry washing and a sofa bed were still up in the lounge area as if no one had been in since the last holiday maker left. Dirty plates and cutlery, selection of towels were dry but smelly whilst the bedding had some nasty stains. No DVD, a broken TV and no internet connection, a leaking toilet when flushed and dangerous plug connections over the bath. We would not recommend this to anyone. Owner when contacted made lots of excuses and didn't accept there was anything wrong with apartment, saying it was his best one. We moved out to a hotel which meant holiday ended up costing us a lot more money than we had hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean apartment

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Central to every thing you could want in Budapest
Cons: The mini kitchenette.
Location: The location was quite central and easily accessible.
The overall standard was exellent. Room really big. Great value for money...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent with lots of choice and a really comfy bed .... Good set up for a day exploring a beautiful city. Everything just perfect..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and convenient room. Nice location and room amenities were descent. Dream place for a solo traveller. Good location & room includes everything you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but disappointing accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location - very central.
Cons: Meeting the claims made in the advertising literature, specifically: air conditioning, toiletries (toothpaste, shampoo), decent towels.
Location: The location is excellent: in the city centre, close to tourist sites of interest, public transport (including metro) and eateries.
We were disappointed by the apartment. Although it was clean, spacious and provided most of the facilities we would expect for self-catering, it did not measure up to the standard claimed in the hotel website. There was no air-conditioning (not pleasant during the hot spell when we were there), the "toiletries" amounted to a bottle of hand wash soap and a bottle of washing up liquid, and the towels were old and rough (one each for the two of us). It was self-catering but there was no reception desk with staff available to help with problems or queries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, good room, cheap

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Used taxi service offered and they liased direct with owner who met us at the apt. Nice and easy. Apt was right in the city centre and couldn't have asked for a better location. Would defo recommend! Just to it that this is not a hotel so no front desk, just to be aware.
5 out of 5
by Everard from London

Exceptional

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
You will not be able to find a better apartment in Budapest than this one. The owner baked us a cake, give us wine and milk and bread when we arrived and apples then we left.
1 out of 5
by Luis from Arizona

Bait and Switch

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a huge problem with the renting agency. When we got to Budapest, they did a bait and switch. We met the company at the address provided in the add. But then they took us to another apartment that was WAY below the quality of the one they advertised. We got the people on the phone and the person at the place screamed at us, telling us that they are a "rental" place and can put us anywhere between a few places. It was terrible. These folks are not to be trusted.
5 out of 5
by Mad from Seattle

Good

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend it and will definitively stay there again. Thank you for a relaxing and wonderful stay :)