Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely hotel, central to city, staff extremely helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was helpful price fair clean room. Neighbors made a lot of noise (closing doors and talking)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very basic accommodation.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Bar area. Breakfast arrangements.
Location: Location not great; no bars nearby.
Very basic accommodation and small room which smelt of smoke despite it being a non smoking room. Carpet was dirty and stained. Bathroom was very clean but small. The reception area/bar was disappointing; not very comfortable to sit and relax in of an evening as there were no bars around the local area to spend the evening. They ran out of Baileys after the first evening and hadn't got any more in for the next night. Bottled beer ran out too. Staff were excellent. Breakfast room was so small we couldn't get a table so had to come back later. By 9.00 am there was hardly anything left to eat; no eggs despite breakfast supposedly being available until 10.00 am. Staff in the breakfast room worked very hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel but room was a little small

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel is well located but takes a bit of walking to get to major sites. Hotel staff were helpful. Room is a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Clean well presented hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It's cost cleanliness and presentation of the rooms. The friendly staff were very helpful.
Cons: They could provide tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms or at least provide coffee in addition to tea in reception.
Location: We found the hotel to be a reasonable walk to the centre but this seemed worse as we were unlucky with the weather
Efficient transfer from the airport arranged at extra cost by the hotel. Check in very efficient and staff very friendly and informative. Room very well presented and clean. Little noisy at times through the night. Little out of town but accessible for everything. Food and drink markedly cheaper around the hotel than in the centre.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

How Could You Not Rate it Excellent?

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
I found Central Hotel 21 at 7pm after realizing that the hotel I originally booked didn't exist. When I arrived, they made a cup of tea for me and showed me to a beautiful medium-sized room in the inner courtyard: air conditioned, queen sized bed, full-sized bathroom, and very clean. The bed mattress could have been a bit more comfy--but for about $44 US (67 GBP) who could possibly complain? The hotel is located in a relatively quiet area with many little pubs and restaurants. It's safely away from the tourist area, but still within walking distance. The night I arrived, I had a small medical emergency and the gentleman at the front desk helped me to find a doctor on a Sunday night who agreed to see me. Highly recommended! I'd love to go back and spend a week there.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Stockport

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel but offer a free breakfast!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. The only bad experience was that I got rudely yelled at in Hungarian for attempting to eat breakfast there. Although it appeared to be complimentary, Apparently one was supposed to pay for it despite there having been no instructions or signs to that effect. Aside from that, the room was attractive, quiet, and clean, and the desk staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic hotel, great location and staff were very helpful!