Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Location superb,however apartment not as described

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to all of central Budapest, location was amazing.
Cons: more honesty with the photos of this particular apartment.
Amazing location right in the centre of Budapest, everything was just a few minutes walk away, however this did come with a bit of a downside as it was quite noisy from passing people at 3am - 6am every morning. It seems that the windows in the apartment could have only been single glazed as the noise from the street below was so loud, which made it difficult to sleep. We also found that the apartment was completely different from any of the photos on the website for Central Passage, we understood that the apartment was in another building around the corner from Central Passage, which was fine as the pictures on the website showed the apartment to be the same as the apartments in Central Passage as the same photos were used in the gallery, however the apartment was very dated and dark, all the furniture was made from pine and very enclosed. It was nothing like the modern, bright pictures shown on the website, so we did feel very cheated and if we had seen real photos of the apartment we would not have booked this particular apartment.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Well priced stay in a central are

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, clean comfortable rooms. The thermostat didn't seem to work to change the temperature of the room so it was very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Clean, pretty central for where we wanted to go, great value and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, and Close

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment itself was in a great location convenient for walking to most attractions especially St. Stephen's Basilica, Danube River, and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great choice in central location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The apartment itself was really nice, clean, modern & secure. The location was stellar.
Cons: This is the only apartment I've stayed in (and I've stayed in quite a few!), where there were no supplies - no tea, coffee, laundry detergent etc.
Location: Location is great but lively (sound proofing of windows was good though). Really central and near shops, bars, restaurants as well as close to metro
Great apartment in amazing location. Close to transport links and many major sites within walking distance. Tons of choice nearby for eating & drinking as well as several shops if self-catering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's right next to the underground metro stop, 1 block from the "expensive" tourist area, next to tons of amazing cheap restaurants, safe neighborhood. The unit isn't facing the street so it's quiet at night. Couple blocks from the bar street (safe late at night to walk). There is bank (ATM) and grocery store next door (warning: people working at the store are not the nicest and ASK for a bag if you need one at checkout because they charge). The check in process wasn't the easiest. I got an email a day before I arrived that I wasn't able to read because I was traveling without internet access. I was walking around and had to ask people in the area where I need to go. You have to check in at a tour agency and there is a sign for the apartments out front. As long as you know to look for the email you should be fine. The instructions inside the email are clear. My issue was I didn't get the email in time. There is an additional 4% charge on the price listed at time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best place to stay in Budapest

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay at Central Passage. The room was spacious and clean. Had air conditioning, and a wonderful terrace. Just below the apartment is a wide array of restaurants and shops. Right in the heart of the city. Very safe area. Couldn't recommend it more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels