Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

MAJOR BAIT & SWITCH!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Over-priced, unacceptable for Expedia standards and owner should be suspended.
Cons: Will send photos from US
We were told to go on a metro line to where the original address was named in Budapest to meet a lady who would let us into our facility. The pictures on-line showed a beautiful apartment, nicely furnished close to amenities we were looking for and booked the apartment based on the location. Nothing in the ad said we might not be staying there. When Irene met us she offered to carry some of our luggage for us because we were going to another location. We walked for at least 20 minutes carrying our luggage to a much busier street, in a completely different part of town... And of course this was quite late in the evening. The Apartment was very spacious but the floors were filthy,the shower dribbled water, and the elevator was tiny, barely allowing us to put our luggage inside. We were told to pay in cash , an amount that was considerably higher than what was quoted on-line. We spoke with the apparent owner Mr. Hoffman, who was difficult to understand; he spoke very quickly so I couldn't ask enough questions as to why we weren't at the promised location. According to Irene the ad said we might not be where the on- line picture showed. The only evidence of this was that the name of the place was generic " Central City Aapartments". I was horrified to think someone would do this kind of advertising and am extremely disappointed. After we return to the States, we can send Expedia photos of the bare bones apartment if you wish. The owner should be suspended from your service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: All main sights are within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was nice.
Apartment's location was perfect, close to the main sightseeing places. Will book back in when I travel to Budapest again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Fabulous

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Although the bed was not the best, it was comfortable.
Cons: No
Location: Ok
Proximity to major metro stop. Perfect stay if You are nightlife funs !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Awesome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice place!
Cons: Ok for quick overnight stay.
Location: Ok
Excellent location on the strip, large size bathroom & decent nightly rate. View was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything....as always! I have been there before!
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: The location was fabulous.
The apartments location was one of the best features of the apartment located in the heart of the center. Also we liked the opportunity to see the night life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It's not that it's bad. It's that the whole thing is misleading. For 80 dollars... Sure it works. The address given isn't where they take you. The unit is large. It's more like spending your time in your really old grandma's apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Non proprio al centro ma i mezzi di trasporto eccellenti e vicini. Appartamento essenziale spazioso ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Per chi non vuole spendere tanto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but not as advertised

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The Air conditioner should have been working and functional.
The Air conditioner in the did not work properly at check in and when promised someone would look at it they did not. In a follow up email to the property I was ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear, Air condition work properly, you only need to know how to use remote controler. Thank you for understanding!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Absolutely the worst place I've stayed in!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Friendlier staff. The amenities listed in Expedia is misleading.
I booked this place based on decent reviews by other guests on Expedia. Unfortunately my experience was terrible and I checked out after the first night (reservation was booked for 4 nights). I arranged with the owner that I was arriving at 9pm. When I got to the address for check in, I had to wait ~40 minutes for someone to show up. Next, the location of the apartment was not the same as on our booking, although the location is in central Budapest. The big issues is that the Expedia listing advertised amenities such as air conditioning and WiFi. The air conditioning unit was not connected with an exhaust value to the outside. When I turned it on, it did not work. It was in the 30's deg C (>86F) and thus the room without A/C was unbearable. Second, the place had no hot water. The owner did send someone to help fix it. Unfortunately, the hot water only lasted a couple seconds of running water. Thus we could not take a shower that night with the searing heat. Third, while there was WiFi, the signal was very weak and thus internet connectivity was nonexistent. I texted back and forth with the owner and he did offer another place for the remaining 3 nights in our reservation. Unfortunately, the experience was so bad that we ended up booking a nearby place (Marriott Executive Apartments) and checked out the next morning. The owner refused to offer a refund on the remaining 3 days of our reservation where we did not stay there. I will be making a formal complaint with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear, Aircondition work properly only you need to use remote controler. You turned off a hot water as you was pressing all buttons on boiler what you didn't know how to use. In the morining receptionist came back and turned again boiler. Wifi is free in all hotel. Thank you for understanding!
5 out of 5
by Bail from Ottawa

Good

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location was excellent. The wifi worked well.