Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huebsches Hitel in Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels war sehr gut, in der Naehe vieler Clubs. Ideal fuer Nachtschwaermer. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Gestoert hat mich der Gestank des Gefrierschranks in den ersten Tagen. Danach war der Gestank verschwunden. Ausserdem stoerten mich die 8% Aufpreis falls man mit Kreditkarte am Abreisedatum zahlt, die Zustimmung hierzu wird man gebeten am Tag der Anreise zu unterschreiben. Bezahlt man Cash koennte man sich dies ersparen. Desweiteren laesst der Zustand der Sauna sehr zu wuenschen uebrig nach einem Besuch dort, hatte ich schon keine Lust mehr das Dampfbad zu propieren. Sie funktioniert allerdings ist das holz in sehr modrigem Zustand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
very nice bar next door not so good surprised security has to check room on departure spa and gym very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

近市中心,停車方便

Posted Jul 17, 2015
1.離市中心步行約15分鐘可達,附近街道有許多超市,購物方便 2.附近街道較暗,附近有酒吧,晩上很吵。 3.廚房設備俱全適合家庭
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Gorgeous hotel - great facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel is excellent value for money and extremely clean. All the staff are really friendly and the facilities are great. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay at City Gardens

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk girls were also awesome!
Cons: Not much. Forgot to mention cleaning staff cleans every 3 days but will give extra towels or toilet paper anytime and are very nice.
Location: That was covered above under experience.
Nice hotel just on the fringe of downtown and can walk there easily. It is just off Terez Boulevard where a Tram line runs across the river, stops at Margaret Island, and runs north of the castle. The other end stops at Deak Square downtown. Also the yellow underground station is a few blocks away at Oktogon Square. Lots of little cafes and drink places in the area. Also many grocery stores in the area if you eat in. A ruin pub, which can be noisy is only a few doors from the hotel. The pool, sauna, and hot tub in the hotel were a huge bonus we looked forward to after walking in 30C weather for part of the day. Budapest is a great city, with the fantastic architecture of it's many buildings, it is hard to think this city was almost totally destroyed after W.W. II. It has many and varied museums which tell of Hungary and it's people's story.The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. If you are a tv watcher and do not speak anything but English you may be disappointed, there were no English channels. Most rooms have a DVD, so bring movies! We stayed 9 days and enjoyed it immensely!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Everything you want

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Pool/spa and the staff.
Cons: More equipment in rooms like irons etc.
Location: Very good location.
Absolutely brilliant hotel. We were in the apartments and the rooms were very good (bar the lacking of an iron). Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
街中地下鉄から近いため移動しやすかった。 スーパーやレストランも徒歩圏内でよい。 キッチンがあるので長期滞在に使いたい
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rødby

skønt behageligt sted og god beliggenhed.

Posted May 28, 2015
Helt klart et sted vi har lyst til at være igen. Skønne værelser . Rigtig god plads, også med et par teenagere...Hotellet ligger perfekt i forhold til centrum.10 min gang til gågader og shopping, og ved siden af skønne cafeèr og barer i rolige omgivelser..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Sandy, Bedfordshire

Wonderful city break

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Budapest. The hotel was excellent,lovely facilities and helpful staff.