Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel with great access to public fransport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great accessibility close to metro ,public buses ,trams and hop on hop off bus stops .Large selection of local restaurantswith varied cuisine
Cons: Minor maintenance issues e.g. bracket holding shower head was loose
Location: Close to Heroes Square and the City Park . Close to Terror Exhibition about 1956 uprising .
As an apartment hotel great value with loads of space. Easy to get to from airport by public transport. Staff friendly and helpful . Street it stands on is just second street back from Andrassy Avenue but is somewhat shabby and run down this was not a problem though and the hotel itself was modern and bright. Tip use Octagon metro stop it is closer than Opera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Good facilities with very helpful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good sized apartment and good facilities
Cons: More plates and cutlery. Not enough for 4 but didn't cause us problems.
Location: Location is central in a good area. All off Pest and Buda easily walkable. We walked to heroes square at night - very atmospheric in the lights.
We were a family of 2 adults and 2 teens. Apartment was at the front of building so yes there was some street noise at club closing time but not excessive. The apartments the,selves were really well sound proofed from other apartments. Shower and bath in the bathroom were of excellent quality. Wifi connection also reliable in the room. The central location was ideal and we walked everywhere easily. For food we had breakfast on site the first day which had a good choice but not good coffee. Remainder of time we used the bakery for great coffee and pastries which is located turn left out of main entrance then first left and its 2nd shop on right. The gymn was well equippped with a good range of free weights and equipment. It wa busy at times but no waiting for equipment. The pool was a good size and the jacuzzi, steam and sauna room were avilable. Open hours were 6 am to 10pm weekdays so we made full use most days. Whilst you were welcome to use the towels provided in your apartment, I'd recommend bringing your own for pool use. We had a family emergency whilst at the hotel with one of our party. The reception staff went above and beyond to offer their help and reassurance. I cannot thank them enough.
4 out of 5
by menashe

Great hotel in great place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in center of Budapest great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

hotel very central for touring Budapest.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is very central for access to buses etc. The staff were so helpful and spoke excellent English, and recommended lovely restaurants for us.
Cons: The Suite we had was excellent, the only thing I would improve would be to have single beds in the living area if possible. Very well equipped.
Location: The hop on hop off bus stop very near, also the big cathedral of St Stephen well worth seeing. Also Hero's square.
we were 3 girlfiends meeting up for a getaway in Budapest. We had a wonderful time touring around, and used the Hop on, Hop Off 2 day ticket which included a boat trip on the Danube. It was a great way to see the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Excellent on a budget!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, spa facilities, proximity to city centre, flat was spacious and clean
Cons: Location - entrance hard to find on a dark back Street Directly above a grime club and a backpackers hostel
Location: Literally a street away from Andrassy Avenue which is one of the main shopping streets and is a main connector to the rest of the city.
This review is in mind that I went on a girly sightseeing holiday and not a partying one! This hotel is excellent if you are looking for a budget place to stay that still has class. It's very modern, the spa facilities are excellent and clean, and the staff are really lovely. If it wasn't for one gentleman on reception recommending places to go we wouldn't have seen half the wonders of Budapest that we did. One of the days we spent in their spa and had each had massages, which was beyond excellent and at a brilliantly cheap price. The flat itself is very spacious, warm and basically has everything you need. They clean it every day leave enough of everything e.g towels. You get above and beyond what you pay for in terms of this. The only downsides are the location. Although in the centre of Budapest and a close walk to everything, the hotel entrance itself is on a dark back Street which was hard to initially find and sometimes intimidating, especially in the evening, as there were a lot of people just standing around and homeless on the street. Also, bring earplugs - it is directly above a club that plays quite horrific 'Grime' music until 12pm every night, and right beside a backpackers hostel who liked to get drunk and howl songs until 3am. But if that's the sort of thing you'd enjoy then it's cracking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room spotless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant! Comfortable, affordable and friendly.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault this hotel whatsoever! The receptionists were so friendly and helpful, offering a fast check in and out service and booking us a taxi to the airport. Although other reviews I read complained about noise from th street there was hardly any and certainly not enough to keep you up at night! The room had a real wow factor, very comfortable and spacious with great self-catering facilities. The bathroom and bedroom were clean, comfortable and even slightly luxurious! Brilliant hotel in a lively area, in a very central location.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Sydney

Everything you want, in walking distance

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
On first glance, the neighbourhood appeared to be a bit dodgy, but within a couple of minutes walk, it turned out to be terrific, lots of bistros and restaurants, close to a lot of sights, shopping and transport. We were so happy to have picked this apartment as every time we walked out the door within 5-10 minutes we were in the middle of such an exciting city. Loved our stay.