Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is super, and that it.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not for tourist from USA. I ordered 2 rooms and have the same problems. A/C was working, but not enough. Fridge was working, but a few degrees below room temperature only. TV picture quality like 50 years ago. And on top of all, half day did not worked elevator( I was on the 5th floor, and they have only 1 very small elevator).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullompton Devon England

City center hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to all attractions.
Cons: In this day and age could have done with coffee / tea making facility in room
Location: As stated previous
Four day , four night stay , Walked to all tourist sights in the city and within sight of Danube . Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent . Room was cleaned and beds made daily . Continental breakfast but plenty of it , being self service you could have whatever you wanted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The only difference to other hotels is you have to tell reception you want your room cleaned and fresh towels each day, and the door to get inside is heavy and other guests are inconsiderate allowing it to bang shut which does make the hotel noisy first thing in morning and last thing at night. The location though is perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location close to bars

Posted Mar 24, 2017
In the hotel we only saw our room - the reception was remote, no bar, and the restaurant was deserted. Had a great stay in Budapest though
4 out of 5
by ARWAN

Very nice and silent place.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing my stay there the staff is very cooperative and property is and old well maintained building and breafast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Basic hotel ideal location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted, the location was fantastic close to all points of interest. The hotel itself was basic, clean and the staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Worth considering

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms decor needs freshening up
Location: go to the market fantastic menu upstairs usual fruit and meats good selection
Location central to the areas of interest , walking distance to plenty of restaurants and to the boat trips . Restaurant attached which had a good choice of Hungarian dishes and able to have breakfast for 8 euros . Quiet hotel over looking private court yard rooms looking tired ; net curtains had not been washed for a long time , curtains did not close properly , no tea making facilities . On the plus side lovely shower with plenty of hot water , fluffy towels and a fridge . Helpful staff in reception . Not suitable for those who have difficulty in walking or wheelchair user . For the price worth considering .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Close to all amenities including public transport links if you are brave enough to try them out! Friendly, helpful staff, well done City Matyas.
4 out of 5
by Tan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in a cold cold January

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Thanks to help of reception they manage to change my room not up to my standard. Great staff!! very happy I'll be back