Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Almost perfect hotel for me

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very friendly, patient, helpful, efficient staff. Very comfortable bed. Good bedside reading lamp. Bathtub with plenty of hot water. Great, central location. The cleaning staff didn't clean all that well but it was a minor drawback considering all the positive aspects. The breakfast wasn't very good. The bread wasn't fresh and the eggs were rubbery and not hot. Coffee was passable.
4 out of 5
by Tamer

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We hope you will choose us in the future again! Kind Regards, City Hotel Unio team
4 out of 5
by Visner

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We hope you will choose us in the future again! Kind Regards, City Hotel Unio team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, solid price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location is amazing and perfect for being out and about in the Jewish quarter. good for a hotel with a very European feeling experience
Cons: Things were great. There was just some construction but I'm sure without a car you wouldn't even notice
Location: All the bars and pubs are a short taxi ride away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, hotel in need of tlc

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water one morning quickly fixed but half hearted apology, wifi a bit iffy, beds a bit creaky all needing an update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Old style hotel good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very good location for trams and metro,we walked every where 30 minutes to most sites in the city
Cons: Noisely rooms near by plumbing system very noisely,hotel. Rooms could do a clean up
Location: Loads to do every thing within 30 minutes walk,trams and metro couple of minutes away
Hotel position just tucked away in aside street no noise.old style hotel lots of wood in reception no bar area,rooms large a bit dated,very noise fridge in room which we unplugged at night,very noisely plumbing system and sound travels from other rooms near by ,eventhoe walls are brick.breakfast not for the British lots of cold meats,no real fry up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Disappointing overall

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, and location only.
Cons: Improve the customer service please. There is more to "there is nothing I can do".
The only good thing about it is the location. It is close to the tram and subway station Oktogon. The room we were staying is Room 208. There is a wifi connection but it never connected in the room. (The wifi range is full but it kept saying incorrect password). It only worked when we are at the lobby. The room smelled like someone had smoked there before. We were suffocating. When asking the staff at the lobby about the issues. He shrugged and said, sorry there is nothing I can do about it. I would have expected at least he would have offered to switch our room. He did nothing. Very disappointing. Adding to our other experience at Budapest. I must say we will never go back to Budapest again.
1 out of 5
by Abhishek

Worst stay of my Life

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was there with my family for 3 days, and I get to know that air conditioning was not working and they failed to provide even Fan. So I have to open window as room was suffocating, unfortunately window was on the roof as room was on top floor.On my second night it was raining and I have to close window also as water coming in the room. In short this was my worst stay ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Good accessabilty to everything. Friendly staff al

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is comfortable, if a little tired. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Very easy access to everything. A good cheap hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Réka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We are very happy for your positive opinion. We hope in the future you choose us again! Kind Regards, Réka Szili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel has traditional, good condition furniture. The atmosphere is excellent, cleanness is good. However, the air conditioner doesn't work properly, so that it's hot and humid in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Réka, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating! Continuously improve the operation of the air conditioner that not cause problems in the future. We are looking forward to our hotel with lots of love and we hope in the future you choose us again! Kind Regards, Réka Szili Sales assistant