Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sophie

Convenient, good value apartment.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was useless, but the people were incredibly helpful and the apartment was lovely and in great condition. The location was perfect for what we wanted; incredibly central, waking distance to pretty much everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect, right on the busy street of Kiraly street. The apartment is pretty nice; it has a warm feeling (perhaps the orange painted walls), most stuff works, OWN TERRACE (which was awesome), but some of the design is not ideal, eg the kitchen. it sort of feels like they tried to cram everything in without really thinking how everything should work. btw very helpful staffs who also all speak great English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartments very convenient for town.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay. Preferred Krakow. Beds very hard and uncomfortable. The pillow provided was even worse. There was only one pillow per bed and it was very flat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant apartments for price and great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
These apartments are in a brilliant location and great price for the size, amenities and location, a tip though, if you like quiet evenings do not have one overlooking Kiraly utca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LSA

Excellent location, fully equipped with terrace

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location near to main restaurants and bars so had a short walk to great selection of eateries and shops. Close to parks as well and short walk to the main street to get the tour bus. Only few mins to city centre and main shopping area. Clean and tidy apartment on 1st floor. Fully equipped kitchen, dining table and two sofas ( one was bed settee). Bedding and towels provided. Outside terrace with patio furniture. Could be a little noisy at night as just off main street but we slept very well with earplugs which we use in most hotels we stay in, for extra peace and quiet. Definitely stay here again. Very reasonably priced. Don't use the airport service they recommend though. Awful driver and very expensive. Budapest Transfer Service was 10 euros cheaper and great driver and mercedes 26 euros
4 out of 5
by Eric from Montreal, Canada

Very good value for the price, great location

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near restaurants, bars and central metro station. Good value for the price. It was actually an appartment with living room, complete kitchen, bed room, bathroom and a great balcony overlooking the central garden. However, staff was not smiling nor friendly. Also, be aware that it gets noisy late at night because of the bars nearby.
5 out of 5
by William from Saint Paul MN

Excellent place, great price, great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great and they were very helpful and kind! Great price and location to see the sights! I really appreciate everyone there and will definitely stay their again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel P.

Budget accommodation in the heart of Pest

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed here from 17 to 21 November 2015. The location of apartment is excellent it’s at 10 minutes walking distance to Deak square metro station or a bit longer walk to the tram stop on Ferenc korut. The apartments are self-contained (consisting of a small hallway bathroom & toilet small kitchen (dishwasher, microwave oven, fridge-freezer oven and electric hob). There is a washing machine in the bathroom if you need it. Each apartment has a Wi-Fi rooter with free Wi-Fi (you get the code at check-in). The flat we stayed in had a double bed and a couch that could be opened and served as an extra bed. The only negative experience we had in the apartment was: the quality of over-used single sized duvets (2x singles on the double bed for the two of us instead of a double or king size one) and the tiny and old over-used pillows. The TV service is not great but it did not bother us as we did not spend much time indoors and you can always use your comms equipment to access news or some movie if you wish (using the Wi-Fi). None bothers you during your stay. No cleaning service provided (you have a vacuum cleaner in the room or you can ask for cleaning for extra fee). There is a weekly once cleaning service – if you stay longer. There is a 24 hrs security and reception service in the main building with regular overnight patrols in B and C building also. You get your key code for the entry to the building at the check in and your room key. There is underground parking facility – you can book for € 14 a day – currently if you’re with a car. I would not use a car for commuting in the city as the use of public transport is more convenient. I would recommend the use of a daily or 24/72 or weekly BKK (Budapest Travel Company) ticket or Budapest Card. There are lots of shopping and catering opportunities in the street and at the surrounding area. (24/7 shops, pizza, kebab, etc. eateries and bars). I could recommend the apartments for anyone who is not too picky, who does not need a 4* hotel for sleeping but a self-efficient place just to retire after days of sight-seeing or other activities.