Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel within short walking distance to sites

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location and just a short walk to area attractions. Management was extremely helpful and would recommend using hotel provided taxi service if possible as it could save you 1800 f a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for four nights checking in on Friday 24th March 2017 and leaving on Tuesday 28th March 2017. We picked this hotel as it looked great and was at a great value. We were not disappointed! Stunning hotel with very pleasant staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff were great, room was excellent, we got upgraded as it was my partners birthday which was unexpected and a very nice touch! The hotel is full of history and in great condition. The spa / wellness centre was quiet and relaxing too. The bed was also one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and the bathroom shower amazing! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very good Hotel, Great service. very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM

Centrally located and accomodating staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff serevice. Clean rooms.
Location: Close to tram / bus / metro links. Right in Jewish quarter near Great synagogue but lots of other attractions within walking distance.
Easy check in, good limo transfers to and from airport, free later checkout (until 2pm so we could freshen up before departing). Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice small pool on 7th floor/roof. Breakfast plentiful and reasonable selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

characteristic Hotel not to commercial feel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Close to red metro & trams
Had a great stay, staff friendly and bell boys were much more freindly and helpful than the reception staff when we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A pearl in an older shell

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The professionalism of the staff
Cons: The ongoing European need to keep the bathtub. Embrace the shower.
Location: The hotel is either in or very close to the Jewish Quarter. Just down the street is a memorial to the experiences and losses during WWll.
Although a little farther out of the center then we expected (expect a 20 min walk to the Danube), we had no complaints about this hotel. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. The accommodations were very modern. From the outside, the building and area looks worn and tired but you can see the potential (character is everywhere). Inside the hotel everything is new and tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and confortable Good customer service, it was convenient to buy tickets for tours at the reception desk
Cons: Size of the bed (slightly too narrow)
Location: Next to the Jewish Quarter with the beautiful synagogue and museum Many nice restaurants
The location of the hotel is ideal for a short stay in Budapest as it is not far away from public transport and the area is very nice for a walk with good restaurants. The staff was very nice, with a very efficient check-in at our arrival. They also answered very nicely any questions we had. The room was very clean and comfortable even though I felt the bed was sightly too narrow for my personal taste Overall a well located hotel with a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The only issue we had is those silly wardrobes but we know the hotel is already replacing them which is good. The bathroom is nice but the water goes everywhere because the shower is so powerful also there was leakage form the sink as well but we couldn't see where it was leaking from. Apart from these little issue the hotel is beautiful and staff are friendly. Location isn't the best but oh well, could be worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean friendly staff.. location good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Enjoyed my staff location is brilliant Nice pool and sauna friendly helpful staff good breakfast