Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay for one night in Budapest. Staff was excellent. VIP access added nice perks with early check in, a complimentary room upgrade, and overall attentiveness. The room was immaculately clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was quite comfortable. Staff was very helpful and true to their word had a taxi, (a nice roomy Mercedes rather than a common tiny yellow taxi) waiting to take us to the airport at 4:00 am for the reasonable price of 8,000 HUF. Hotel location is good. About a half hour walk to the Danube and the accompanying attractions, but plenty of restaurants and a few attractions close by. Our only quibble is that they billed us after the fact for a few things from the mini bar in our room that we didn't take or weren't there in the first place. Probably just human error on stocking it prior, or something like that. But the rest of the service was excellent so that's minor. Thank you to the staff for making our short stay in Budapest so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel very well located and helpful staff. Restaurant served good quality breakfast and evening meals. Only negative was that room was very small perfectly clean and all amenities but in very small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Public areas stylish and comfortable.
Cons: A biscuit with the tea and coffee in the room would have been nice. Some of the towels past their best.
Location: We took the big bus tour bus stop only a few minutes walk. Everything within walking distance. Lots of restaurants around Italian next door excellent.
Used restaurant for dinner twice absolutely delicious. Staff friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Lovely hotel. Lobby feels very grand, but the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel's restaurant served beautiful food. Good selection, and great prices. I was recommended a delicious Hungarian wine by our waiter. The waiter was knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us. The spa and wellness facilities were lovely, and despite getting quite busy at times were still peaceful. The location was a little out of central Budapest, but close to lots of ruin bars which offered different experiences only a couple of minutes from the hotel. There is also a great waffle bar just down the street which was lovely and suh good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: A busy pool when we were there and small steam rooms for a few people but still fun and I'm sure in the summer with the other pool open its perfect
Cons: I was happy with everything
Location: It is very near the New York Cafe which is a pleasure to go to. You are in the old Jewish area and with this there are many interesting places to go.
The hotel has a lovely entrance and is tasteful throughout. It is near to many interesting locations and a walk away from great restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Superb hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff, central location, great breakfast - all round winner.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was brill, 10 mins walk to central Budapest and the Danube although the Jewish quarter holds some great places to eat and drink.
Visited the hotel as a 2 couples, the hotel offers little indication from the outside but inside just opens up a great entrance hall, lovely staff on hand for check in who spoke impeccable English. We chose classic rooms which in our mind were perfect for our 4 night stay, clean good size beds could have been a great selection of tea/coffee but I am trying to find something to criticise. We paid additionally for breakfast and spa facilities and in my opinion well worth it, breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection to eat and drink and the spa was compact but ideal for an hours relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice room, nice large space in lobby. Great swimming pool and sauna at top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely bar and restaurant.
Cons: Tea/coffee selection in room.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, if a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities, spa, rooms, situation
Cons: Breakfast is very good but quite expensive
Location: Cracking spot
Highly recommend. This is a top hotel and very affordable and is I now a great place as it's close to some top bars and also the sights. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely central hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Excellent location, within walking distance to most of Budapests sights. Nice bistros nearby. Hotel room and facilities superb! 5/5