Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Lovely hotel. Lobby feels very grand, but the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel's restaurant served beautiful food. Good selection, and great prices. I was recommended a delicious Hungarian wine by our waiter. The waiter was knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us. The spa and wellness facilities were lovely, and despite getting quite busy at times were still peaceful. The location was a little out of central Budapest, but close to lots of ruin bars which offered different experiences only a couple of minutes from the hotel. There is also a great waffle bar just down the street which was lovely and suh good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: A busy pool when we were there and small steam rooms for a few people but still fun and I'm sure in the summer with the other pool open its perfect
Cons: I was happy with everything
Location: It is very near the New York Cafe which is a pleasure to go to. You are in the old Jewish area and with this there are many interesting places to go.
The hotel has a lovely entrance and is tasteful throughout. It is near to many interesting locations and a walk away from great restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Superb hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff, central location, great breakfast - all round winner.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was brill, 10 mins walk to central Budapest and the Danube although the Jewish quarter holds some great places to eat and drink.
Visited the hotel as a 2 couples, the hotel offers little indication from the outside but inside just opens up a great entrance hall, lovely staff on hand for check in who spoke impeccable English. We chose classic rooms which in our mind were perfect for our 4 night stay, clean good size beds could have been a great selection of tea/coffee but I am trying to find something to criticise. We paid additionally for breakfast and spa facilities and in my opinion well worth it, breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection to eat and drink and the spa was compact but ideal for an hours relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice room, nice large space in lobby. Great swimming pool and sauna at top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely bar and restaurant.
Cons: Tea/coffee selection in room.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, if a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities, spa, rooms, situation
Cons: Breakfast is very good but quite expensive
Location: Cracking spot
Highly recommend. This is a top hotel and very affordable and is I now a great place as it's close to some top bars and also the sights. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely central hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Excellent location, within walking distance to most of Budapests sights. Nice bistros nearby. Hotel room and facilities superb! 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A Hotel of character, comfort and convenience.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything but the room size, despite upgrading to the 4th floor.
Cons: The curtains in our room left a rather large gap to the left hand side that gave the building opposite a clear view of the bed and its occupants!
Location: The location is great but there were few things to do locally and we did spend a considerable amount of time searching the district.
Having seen previous trip advisor reports on this Hotel, I had no hesitation in booking it and was not disappointed. Everything from our initial booking process to our vacating was handled with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of professionalism. This included everything from advice on places to see to recommended restaurants together with clear instructions on how to get there! Invaluable when it is your first visit to Budapest. We can't thank the Hotel Continental staff for all their assistance during our recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel perfect, location spot on, staff so friendly and helpful would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel - great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
very friendly staff and warm welcome. Clean hotel with good food and drink. No problems with my stay, it was a pleasure.