Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Water in pool was cold.
This hotel was beautiful and had a wonderful pool area inside. Was also close to area where there was hop off Hop on busses. Close to Starbucks. Was very happy with this choice. We were with 6 other couples and they all seemed to like this location and hotel. I am a Travel Agent and will recommend this hotel to clients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de bon standing bien situé

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Hôtel de qualité, belle piscine et espace Executive de bon niveau
Cons: Certaines chambres dans les étages inférieurs entendent par les colonnes techniques la musique de la discothèque en sous-sol, surtout le WE ...
Location: Hôtel très bien situé
Séjour en semaine dans cet hôtel très agréable. Près des transporteurs en commun et idéalement situé dans Pest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic charm

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful location. Historic charm. Outstanding amenities and business office available for hotel guests. Impeccable service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Fantastisch hotel, aardig personeel. Heerlijk. Bed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Top hotel! Fijn personeel, mooi zwembad, grote kamers. Alleen te dure minibar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in a safe central location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had a wonderful 5 night stay here. The staff were so friendly and helpful the rooms are very comfortable and clean the food is excellent and the spa facilities are a real treat. I will definitely come back and would highly recommend this very special hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very pleasant stay . Friendly staff. Clean room quiet very smooth check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

EXCEPCIONAL. UNA ESTANCIA ALTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: El personal del hotel El spa La decoración
Location: Ubicación muy buena. Budapest es muy grande. Puedes ir andando a muchos sitios. Autobuses y metro delante del hotel
El hotel es majestuoso e impresionante. Suelo ir a buenos hoteles y éste ha superado a cualquier otro. La decoración, los distintos salones de que dispone, el spa, la atención del personal del hotel, resultan extraordinarios. Compré la estancia que incluía el spa. Cuando llegamos para hacer el check-in, nos dicen que tenemos habitación ejecutiva e indican que debemos hacerlo en el primer piso, todo bien guiado por un botones. Cuando nos reciben, nos citan toda una serie de cosas que incluía la habitación ejecutiva y nos quedamos asombrados y abrumados. Insisto, mi intención era sólo que estuviera incluido el spa, bueno, pues recomiendo este tipo de estancia. Dispones de un salón en la primera planta donde puedes tomar un tentempié y/o una copa(café, refresco, vino, cava, whisky,...) en cualquier momento del día hasta las 22:00 horas. Después de un día agotador y un rato de relax en el spa, viene muy bien. Aunque son sólo tentempiés, puede resultar sustitutivo de una cena. Otra cosa admirable, es la atención del personal del hotel. Aún no salgo de mi asombro cómo puede ser tan servicial en todo momento y no resultar agobiante. No busco hoteles con spa, pero hay que reconocer que un rato a las 7 u 8 de la tarde, se agradece mucho. En éste ademas, el entorno es fascinante y ayuda a relajarse aún más
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, Kent

Central European Elegance

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Style, Comfort, Staff
Cons: Shower cubicle leaked (partly due to the very high powered shower). The safe went wrong, twice in 4 days, but both of these are very minor criticisms.
Location: The hotel is well located with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, although it is still a 20 minute walk to the heart of downtown Budapest.
This hotel has a fantastic heritage as witnessed in the displays of it's history and illustrious guest shown in the entrance lobby. And it lives up to that reputation now. Despite being a larger hotel than we would normally choose, you were still made to feel a valued guest. Our room was both comfortable, of a very good size and well appointed. The staff were both attentive and helpful but not overbearing and faultlessly friendly, some thing that could also be applied to the large majority of Budapest locals we came into contact with.If you are looking for a stylish haven from the bustling city that is Budapest - one that is still relatively well priced (apart from breakfast), then look no further. The Corinthia will be a perfect choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laadukas hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Ei han ytimessä, mutta sopivan keskellä :) - hyvin tavoitettavissa. Huoneen hintaan ei kuulunut meillä aamupalaa - kävimme lähellä olevassa Gold Caféssa joka aamu ja se palveli täydellisesti kahden hengen aamupalatarpeita. Hotelli oli siisti ja laadukas. Osittain huoneessa näkyi jo kulumajälkiä. Kuntosali oli turhan pieni.. Hotellin henkilökunta ei valitettavasti ollut täysin 5* hotellin mukainen. Kaunis hotelli, isot huoneet ja viihtyisä monella mutta ei kaikella tapaa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Great hoteĺ.close to metro and buses

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Lovely 4 night break .central .Hero's square is good .hop on bus sight seeing buses is good for a day .