Ratings based on 3,225 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Amazing hotel close to the city

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful executive room that was quiet and had a very comfy bed. The spa is beautiful and the facilities are excellent. The food was lovely and drinks on tap all day. Very polite and helpful staff that were willing to go out of their way for you. I would highly recommend a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault the hotel or Budapest

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent, had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Corinthia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very centrally located hotel. Clean, elegant

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel is very centrally located: it has a great spa, excellent service and nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, close to city centre.
We had a great time, with a welcoming bottle of wine and chocolates. Beautiful hotel. Well worth it and made our stay in Budapest enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Extremely nice hotel and very quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious. We were upgraded and was able to use the Executive Lounge which was fantastic and well worth visiting throughout the day. Staff were excellent. The Royal Spa was great. We had four treatments during the course of our stay and they were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Truly a 5 Star Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel is beautiful, well maintained, comfortable...a first class experience. The room we had was large and nicely furnished. The bathroom had a bath tub and a separate shower. The spa and swimming pool cannot be topped. They are like something out of a movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Lots of shops and restaurants right there.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location
Cons: Air conditioner could be cooler.
This was a beautiful hotel with courteous staff. There were several restaurants with really good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Extremely attentive staff and lovely hotel.
Cons: Put desk(in bedroom) in living room with plug close by and switch minibar (in bedroom) and chest in hall.
Location: Very close to many Budapest attractions and 1 min walk to tram or bus.
We had an executive suite with a a living room and 1 and 1/2 baths. Very comfortable lots of storage space and great breakfast and snacks all day long in the executive lounge. Staff is extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Two sides to the hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
The lobby and common area is very nice, looks grand and classy but our room was like 3 and a half star. Rm 2123, looks tired and worned. The carpet was old, worned/dirty looking, the bath tub had a hole that was not very well patched up and the bathroom door would not stay opened. They had a 50% off deal that's why we chose this hotel but even for this price I feel other hotels that we looked at first seems a better choice. Regretted. The room size is ok, enough space to walk around. Complimentary bottled water and 2 pieces of chocolates which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, Amenities, Breakfast, Rooms
Cons: Nothing I could see
Incredible hotel with excellent staff. Very helpful in helping us co-ordinate plans and rides. Would came back and stay here the next time.