Ratings based on 2,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Great relaxing stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was all good, staff particularly helpful & pleasant
Cons: nothing
Location: The street is quite mixed and not a typically clean tourist area,a 20mins walk down to the River passing shops/restaurants
The hotel is well placed for the city, it is in an area which is quite mixed with bars/cafes/restauraffnts. The hotel is very smart, 5 star throughout with very attentive staff. We had a suite at the back of the hotel which was lovely and quiet and the spa area is very nice, well crafted, clean and lovely decor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, United States of America

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Located in an excellent location close to Museums and a 10 min ride to the bridges
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: this hotel was amazing. beautiful rooms, amazing staff, comfy beds, delicious restaurants, great location. We loved it!
Cons: nothing. it was all great, we loved the staff and hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stunning 5* hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: A fantastic 5* hotel situated in an excellent location near to many of Budapest's main attractions. The rooms are very high spec and the hotel boasts of the one of the best spa's you'll find.
Cons: Some aspects of the room and areas of the hallway could do with a repaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgarter Raum

Herrliches Grand Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotelclub mit super Party/großzügige elegante Einrichtung/freundliches Personal
Cons: Zimmer zu warm/Therme im Haus etwas enttäuschend
Location: Eine Einkaufsstraße mit exklusiven Geschäften in der Nähe
Exklusive Einrichtung,mondän,elegant.Zimmerausstattung sehr gut.Etwas störend dass es keine Frischluft gibt,da die Fenster in einen überdachten Hof gehen..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon soggiorno a Budapest

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ottima colazione e buon servizio bar. Ottimo anche il ristorante
Hotel di livello superiore. Camera grande con letto comodissimo e servizio impeccabile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Séjour de 4 jours à Budapest

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nous avons apprécié l'accueil, la gentillesse
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner à 22 € par personne est excessif. Première chambre aatribuée qui empestait le tabac puis changement.
Location: Plein de choses à voir. Tout se fait à pied. Les bains évidemment. La cathédrale et la grande synagogue. Le grand marché. Vaci utca. Le château ...
Cet hôtel a été choisi par hasard à la lecture d'une publicité sur Expédia. Ce fut une chance car cet hôtel est réellement très bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budapest

Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is located near the old centre in Pest and is absolutely gorgeous. Rooms are big, spacious and quiet. Our room faced the internal patio where the restaurant is located but we could not hear a thing. Overall staff are really nice and polite. Would stay there again specially for the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUD

Most beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location
Most comfortable bed ever,lovely complimentary slippers and use of bathrobe and umbrella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel near to city centre

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the spa, the Executive suite, the room
Cons: It would be difficult to find any fault.
Location: The Hop on Hop Off bus was very nearby, as were taxis and other buses. Walking to the Opera, the Cathedral and the Funicular was only 10 mins.
The reception and introduction at the hotel was superb in every way. We were swiftly conveyed to the Executive suite where we received refreshments, a warm welcome and all the information we needed. The attitude of the staff was exceptional and conveyed the impression that they were genuinely out to help and going out of their way to be friendly.