Ratings based on 3,120 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Stay for our Anniversary

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Spa, Comfort, Staff friendliness and Location.
Cons: The Spa was really busy and we did not get a bed so maybe somebody to manage this area to ensure people are not hogging the beds.
We decided to stay at the Corinthia for our 1 year anniversary, the hotel is situated in a good location, close to the city centre and local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ucluelet bc

Love the history & proximity to baths.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Great pool & spas too. Make sure to ask for a peek into the grand ballroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Step back to a time of true luxury!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Enchanting, magestic......regal. The grand indoor pool left me speechless. A true gem!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel and outstanding service

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Travelled to Budapest for the first time and so very happy with the choice of hotel. Very conveniently located to the city centre and the sights. The decor, quality of room and service were excellent, especially the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, extremely helpful and go out of their way for our needs. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great experience with the hotel. The spa and swimming pool is very nice, along with nice music at the hall during the night. The staffs are helpful, and was fortunate to receive a small gift. It's located around 20 min walk from the river bank where most of the tourist attractions (palace, chain bridge, shoes on Danube banks), restaurants (gozsdu udvar) and ruin bars are. It's also around 25-30 min from the famous Szechenyi bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst

Easy access to places of interest (20 mins walk)

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Spa was excellent
Cons: Room to hot
Location: Jewish quarter and Shopping within easy access
Great place for a long weekend break, only 2.5 hour flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Anniversary

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is really superb, enjoyed our getaway and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely hotel with a fab spa! We stayed in an Executive Room which gave us access to the executive bar area where you could enjoy free drinks and snacks. This was a surprise perk! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Corinthia Hotel - phenomenal hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: The room was unusually hot, even with air conditioning, but not unbearable.
Location: Walking distance to the House of Terror as well as the Royal Opera House. Also very close to some great restaurants and bars in the Jewish Quarter.
Excellent staff, all very knowledgeable and helpful (and noticeably speak an array of different languages). We were only there for 3 nights but it was long enough to love the place. The rooms are huge, the spa facilities are fantastic, the food is fresh. I've never had as good a nights sleep as I have had in the Corinthia Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our 3 night stay in Budapest. It's was in a great location meaning we could walk everywhere! Close to some great restaurants and the old ruin bars of district VII. It was so nice to come back to the pool and spa after a day walking around the city. I would highly recommend this hotel.