Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
In Budapest for three short days. So glad we found Hotel Sissi. Great value for a great price. Very clean. Good location. Breakfast was filling with a lot of variety for any guest. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sissi Very Good

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
very nice room and hotel. Very good price. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitable lodging

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, competent, well-informed English-speaking staff; excellent breakfast buffet in a refreshing setting; comfortable beds; quiet location, though with lots of eating-places nearby; accessible to public transportation (Metro, trams, buses). Wi-fi is spotty outside the public areas--takes a little patience to make a connection. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price in a reasonable location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel and staff were overall nice. We wished the hotel was more central and that Internet worked properly !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not very far from the metro station

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to the metro station and trams, many places to eat good and not expensive food around. Hotel has very good breakfast menu. WiFi was a little bit slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Block out curtains and tea and coffee facilities
My bathroom smelt and it was very noisy. The breakfast was nice and the rest of the hotel was nice
5 out of 5
by Vladan

Very good hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and conveniently located Hotel. Spaceous and clean room, pleasant staff, complimentary breakfast. Free Wi-fi is included as well, but signal was weak in the room. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and when we are visiting (passing by) Budapest again, we will stay there.
5 out of 5
by Vladan

Nice place to stay when visiting Budapest

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant experience- nice hotel, room was clean, staff was very polite and helpful. My only objection goes to lack of wi-fi in our room. The signal was so low it east actually useless. I would highly recommend it (unless you really, really need access to the Internet 24/7).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

What a difference

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: everything, good bedding, nice breakfast variety.
Location: A block or so from subway, tram, easy to get to sites, close to river, many nearby restaurants
After booking a terrible three stat hotel where the AC was not working, we walked out found wifi and booked this one, which we were delighted with. A real hotel, nicely kept up, nice buffet breakfast, good location, we took the tram and subway to get around, taxi to the airport.