Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, U.K.

Nice Hotel, conveniently situated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with lovely staff.
Location: Centrally located and we were able to see a great deal just walking along the Danube, crossing on foot to Buda and seeking out recommended sights.
Our party of four stayed at the Cosmo City Hotel for 3 nights in January. The Hotel surpassed our expectations of what we should expect from a budget hotel. Would have no hesitation in recommending and would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very well located, walk straight out onto pedestrian streets that lead to the heart of the city, and also well located for public transport. Large room, clean and tidy. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice little hotel for visiting City

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor not really to taste with all the pink and black but not a fault just personal taste.
Location: Close to river, short walk to Centre and all sites.
Lovely hotel, great location for visiting City. Everything walking distance, close to river front, straight pedestrian street leading to City centre short walk with plenty of shops, can't get lost. Was unsure when first arrived as entrance is in side street and you need to press buzzer to enter, small, boutique hotel but as soon as settled in and got our bearings could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, great position
Cons: Tea and coffee in room would be nice. Sound and range of stations on the TV could be better. (But you are in Budapest why watch TV?)
Location: Right on the Vaci Utca, the main pedestrian street in the city. Packed full of Restaurants and shops. Easy access to all the main attractions.
this was a 4 day break with family. The hotel is right on the main pedestrian shopping/restaurant street. The hotel is compact, no large public areas, but concierge/reception staff will organise whatever you need. We used the 'pocket Wifi' for a few € a day. Parent Tip: You will never lose a teenage child if you have a Wifi hotspot on your person. Breakfast is basic, but always well stocked, hot and cold options. Rooms comfortable and clean, only downside is lack of tea/coffee making facility. Restaurant is open to the public and has resident local musicians (be prepared to tip) that create a fun atmosphere. The food is excellent food with large portions. We thoroughly recommend the hotel, particularly the staff, always on hand to help 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast and lack of coffee/tea making facility in the room.
The biggest advantage was the very good location of the hotel and helpful/friendly staff. On the other hand the breakfast was a bit minimalist and with no or very little variations. Also no coffee/tea making facility in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great place too see the sights

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time here room was clean and fresh and the staff more than helpful sorting out my tourist plans with me and sorting tickets for tours and even the spa there and then. The breakfast buffet is fair you have a good choice of what to have. All in all a great place to go for your tour of this beautiful city enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Small, clean, quiet, well located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is small, but it's ok. I read that other guests say the Lobby is small, which is true. We got the corner room on the top floor, it is the biggest: spectacular. Big, bright, beautiful view, clean and modern bathroom. The decoration tries to be modern. Breakfast is simple, but really okay. The Restaurant faces the Vaci St. and apparently succeeds. Internet works everywhere.Recommended if you are looking for a 3 stars. Ubication: wonderful. Ps- note: Be careful when you do your reservation. We paid extra charge for a child who we thaght was included.
5 out of 5
by tal from Israel

Great location, good value

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed for 5 nights, the location was great, the stuff was extremely helpful, the rooms were clean
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sweden

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very near the Great Market Hall. Right down the hotel is the famous Vaci Street. Lots of restaurants and souvenir stores nearby. Very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room wasn't big, but it's very clean. They changed towels the second day, very sweet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DANGER!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I advise not to go to this hotel !!!!!!The staff is unfriendly to foreign guests! I had a mouse in the room, possibly entered through bathroom.I announced this at reception but I was not Hungarian citizens have not been disregarded.On leaving I was fined by the police, and I was stuck wheel car since we announced the receptionist that you have paid parking.It was the worst experience I've experienced it in the last 10 years!!On the walls of the room were traces of blood.!DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!