Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideally located in city centre

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean, comfortable beds, had bar and restaurant
Cons: Milk in room!
Location: In city centre. Metro station outside and bus stops. Very easy to travel anywhere
Went for a short break for my birthday and Valentine's Day. Hotel was lovely, staff friendly. Only downside was no milk in room? But we didn't ask either so we bought some as had a fridge in room. Had all my birthday cards up in room a small note saying happy birthday would have gone a long way even if in Hungarian . Otherwise very comfortable would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Liked everything about the hotel from staff to food and room no complaints would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

visiting friends

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the hotel was very clean and staff very helpfull, food was very good but only had breakfast there, plenty of choice and fresh.
Cons: Drink facilities in room, could do with a little more, was only able to have 2 hot coffee drinks daily and had to supply own milk.
Location: location for us was great, was an easy place to get out and about from, would recomend hop on and off bus, tours were amazing,
fantastic location, was able to get about no problem, would come back as only had 3 nights, need more time as so much to see, would recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, excellent condition.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had a deluxe corner unit with a great view in two directions. You can hear the street, but unless you are quite noise sensitive, it is not too much of a problem. Coffee and tea including water cooker; iron in the room. Location is very convenient. Staff is excellent, very well trained, cortuous, attentive, excellent English (which unfortunately needs to be mentioned in the - otherwise very friendly - capital of Hungary). Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast buffet is comprehensive, but quite "American style" (by which I mean a lot of eggs and bacon, oily potatoes and cocktail sausages etc., cereals, muffins, bread, some fruits). Quite good, but some European style croissants, pate, spreads etc would not hurt in our view. Matrace could have been somewhat better, pillows were too high for my wife, good for me. Nice bar and seating area on the ground floor. If you stay there, check out the street car lines stopping right in front of the hotel, they are a very useful means of transportation to Opera and other downtown locations (so dont just only check the subway map, although subway is right at the door step).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Excellent location!location!location!.Outstanding receptionists, very courteous, pleasant,and helpful.Have a grand breakfast buffet for everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely, especially the freshly cooked omelettes. Loads of choice to eat and drink. Good location, about a 20 min walk to the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was very excited to stay here after seeing the pictures and reading the reviews. We arrived after midnight so naturally tired after the journey. Check in was quick and the woman was pleasant, however we Received a room with a different view to the one booked (which I had paid more for). It was facing other hotel rooms as opposed to a city view. We also booked a non smoking room, which the receptionist said it was, however when we got in there it stunk of smoke. The receptionist said we could move rooms in the moving and get the better view, however when we tried to do this the reception staff were extremely unhelpful and bordering on rude (different staffto the one from the night before). After a few hours we managed to swap rooms with the receptionist staff making sure we were aware and our request was an inconvenience. No offer was made for them to help us change rooms so we had to carry all of our luggage ourselves after midday when the room was ready (thus wasting time from our day) I also needed to print a voucher for an activity which again seemed to be an inconvenience. Aside from some of the staff, the room was lovely and as was the public areas of the hotel. Breakfast was also nice - not a great variety of choice for the hot food, but all was good quality. Only other downside was that we were supposed to have a deluxe room with tv etc. However they didn't mention that all services (film, music & internet on smart tv) could only be used at an extra (considerable) cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

Modern hotel good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It's the second time I stayed there iti is elegant and clean . The staff are very helpful and nice.Location is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

grest location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Having lived and worked in Budapest for 3 years I wanted a hotel that was central, so I could visit friends, with good standard of accommodation and friendly staff at a competive price. This hotel did not disappoint and I will stay here again next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Really nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to all the sights, heroes square, Buda castle, parliament building.
Booked a superior room with a balcony, nicely equipped room with very friendly staff. The hotel location is good with the trams easy to catch from across the road.