Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely, especially the freshly cooked omelettes. Loads of choice to eat and drink. Good location, about a 20 min walk to the main square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was very excited to stay here after seeing the pictures and reading the reviews. We arrived after midnight so naturally tired after the journey. Check in was quick and the woman was pleasant, however we Received a room with a different view to the one booked (which I had paid more for). It was facing other hotel rooms as opposed to a city view. We also booked a non smoking room, which the receptionist said it was, however when we got in there it stunk of smoke. The receptionist said we could move rooms in the moving and get the better view, however when we tried to do this the reception staff were extremely unhelpful and bordering on rude (different staffto the one from the night before). After a few hours we managed to swap rooms with the receptionist staff making sure we were aware and our request was an inconvenience. No offer was made for them to help us change rooms so we had to carry all of our luggage ourselves after midday when the room was ready (thus wasting time from our day) I also needed to print a voucher for an activity which again seemed to be an inconvenience. Aside from some of the staff, the room was lovely and as was the public areas of the hotel. Breakfast was also nice - not a great variety of choice for the hot food, but all was good quality. Only other downside was that we were supposed to have a deluxe room with tv etc. However they didn't mention that all services (film, music & internet on smart tv) could only be used at an extra (considerable) cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Weekend Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice & modern hotel. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was great! Very centric and walking distance from major points of interest (ex: Opera)
Cons: From what I was able to see and experinced, everything was very good, nothing bad to say about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Modern hotel good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It's the second time I stayed there iti is elegant and clean . The staff are very helpful and nice.Location is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

grest location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Having lived and worked in Budapest for 3 years I wanted a hotel that was central, so I could visit friends, with good standard of accommodation and friendly staff at a competive price. This hotel did not disappoint and I will stay here again next time I visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Really nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to all the sights, heroes square, Buda castle, parliament building.
Booked a superior room with a balcony, nicely equipped room with very friendly staff. The hotel location is good with the trams easy to catch from across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Mcdonals, supermarket, burgerking starbucks were close to the hotel
Toilet was too high. Though atmosphere was okay. Staffs were Friendly, location was okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Would stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Very convenient for sightseeing and exploring, metro station right outside (not that we used it being walkers).
Excellent hotel, only slight annoyance was with breakfast - no cooked tomatoes available and hot water not topped up. Other than that, clean, pleasant hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Outstanding hotel. Spectacular view; great breakfast, and personal service. Only blip was that they forgot my wake up call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln, NRW

Hotel in Stadtmitte

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Das Hotelteam an der Rezeption und die Bedienungen während der Mahlzeiten waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
Cons: Uns fällt partout nichts ein.
Location: Kommentar unter Aufenthalt.
Zentral gelegenes Hotel in der Stadtmitte. Kurze Wege zu Fuß oder mit der Metro, Straßenbahn oder Bus zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten in Buda und/oder Pest. Vor Fahrtantritt in der Metro muss der Fahrschein an Automaten entwertet werden. Dies wird von Personal überwacht. Also keine Schwarzfahrten in der Metro möglich. In der Straßenbahn und Bussen sind viele Kontrolleure unterwegs. Bei einer Schwarzfahrt wird es richtig teuer, auch wenn unbewußt nicht entwertet wurde. Tickets sind in der Metro oder an Automaten erhältich. 10 Karten am Schalter = 3000 Forint, am Automaten 11 Karten für 3000 Forint. Sehr zu empfehlen ist auch der Budapester Zoo. Am besten bei Ankunft eine Budapestcard für Bahnfahren, Sehenswürdigkeiten etc. kaufen. Das Hotel wird auch von gern von Flugzeug-besatzungen genutzt. Fahrtweg zum Airport ca. 20 Minuten. Kosten 7.100 Forint (Kurs 308 Forint = 1 Euro). Rezeption 24 Stunden geöffnet. Frühstücksbüffet sehr schmackhaft und ausreichend.