Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with nice staff and lots of facilities.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff,food,facilities.
Cons: Modernize the bathroom.
Location: good location
First time visited this hotel.Good location,lots of facilities and good food.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice old school 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was smooth, the room given was very spacious but the bathroom was rather small. Breakfast was excellent with quite a wide variety of food choices. Hotel looks aged but was well maintained overall, really look like a traditional 4 star hotel. Perhaps the only improvement I can suggest is to extend the opening hours of the fitness club. The pool and the sauna looks great but sadly not enough time to try the pool as its opening hours are from 0630H to 2000H on weekdays, and 0800H till 1930H on weekends (around such timings). Most tourists would have been out to enjoy the beautiful view of Budapest instead. It would be better if they extend the timings to allow us tourists more chance to enjoy the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Busy hotel, out of centre but right next to metro.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, though not big, is OK. Sauna too.
Cons: Many good hotel staff, marred by a few awkward ones. 4 times my card would not open my room door. Pillows. bath small and narrow.
Location: Arena plaza shopping centre 15 minute walk, other than that, and the stadium, not much nearby.
I must say on a prior stay here I was treated better, and given a better room. This time I felt that because I'd booked a flight and hotel deal, I was second class citizen. On arrival, I was informed I was not entitled to breakfast, which I knew. Not until I said last time on Expedia triip, I was entitled to croissant and coffee, did he offer it. On check out, I took the trouble to hand my room key card in, and rather than "thank you, hope you enjoyed your stay," was told you need to pay local tax, before he had even checked on his screen. I had in fact paid this already as part of my deal. So, not a pleasant welcome or exit! The staff always responded quickly to any requests, but I'd rather not have to ask. My bathroom flooded when I showered though I kept the flimsy curtain inside the bath. I thought the cleaners were excellent, and considering the cappuccino is from a machine it's good, as are the croissants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good as value for money hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and everybody was speaking English. There is currency exchange in the hotel and a very good souvenir shop working with local currency and euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bar staff extremely rude and no coffee in the room, apart from this it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location is not great for central Budapest although there is a metro around the corner. taxi's are around 9-10 euros to the centre. Can deal with all that, what I found difficult was the rude and useless staff. Some were fine and helpful but most were not. Didn't clean my room for 3 days had to have a full blown argument to get a new room as the maids were no longer there.