Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel at an affordable price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel has good links of trams to attractions. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean, room designs are average. Conference rooms are great. Pool and sauna is an advantage esp when they close at 10pm late during weekdays. Restaurant food is good, however very costly. There are not much restaurants around so if you want good food take the tram or walk about 8-9mins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
amazing nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel with free spa & gym facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had a good time staying with this hotel with my sister for 3 nights. We enjoyed the spa everyday as they closes at night. The foods were good but bit pricy. Breakfast buffet had many choices. Far from airport, but reasonable distance to city centre. Accesible to public transport & loads of shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Some of the facilities, breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness has scope to improve
Good , but not excellent. Nothing to complain. Food choices at the hotel is rather limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matured hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chose the hotel as it was with parking. We have been there foe two nights. The condition if the hotel is quite matured and worn out. The room has the filling of not clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish Hotel and Services

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel as i thought was not near close to the city centre (as i was told by ebookers) that the hotel is right in the centre of the city centre. Infact to go to the city centre i had to take a taxi everyday (cost effective) the outside view from the hotel is nothing like what i first saw on google. All relevant information was misleading and ebookers themsleves mislead me therefore i would not recommend any travelers, traveling to hotel danibius not to go there and never book any holidays through ebookers. This was my first ever experience with ebookers and i was totally NOT satisfied with the company itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast was good at a reasonable rate.
Cons: They should present a more realistic view of the rooms and amenities offered.
Location: It was situated very close to most tourist attractions and transportation of all types were easily accessible.
Stayed Two weeks July 2016. At first very disillusioned with size of room as compared to online view. We had to upgrade for larger and better view at extra cost, not satisfied. It was quite central to centre of city.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Zsuzsanna Honfi, Hotel Management
Dear Grant! Thank you for your review and high rating. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay! Hope to see you soon in our hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel is spacious as in foyer, corridors and rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Hotel is,spacious in foyer,corridors,rooms. Just dared bathrooms. Also when it says includes breakfast it's only a,croissant and coffee unless you pay more. No shampoo,conditioner or coffee and kettle in room. Very basic. Just a hand wash. So bring your own bathroom soaps.
4 out of 5
by Callum

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Csaba, Hotel Management
Dear Callum, Thank you for your high rating. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if you visit Budapest next time. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager