Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Quiet and clean hotel near to Margaret Island but a little out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to welcome you at our hotel during your time in Budapest, I have to thank you for writing your opinion about our place! Our team couldn't be happier about the positive feedback you gave us here about our work, I am sure they are trying their best to match your expectations in every aspect. I hope the distance you had to travel to the city was not too tiresome and it did not effect your overall experience in our city! We can't wait to see you again soon! Kind regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel by Danube and nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights in a riverview room. I wanted a hotel by river and not in city centre(but not far from it). Helia hotel ticked all boxes. All the staff I came across was really nice and helpful. Hearing that a taxi driver overcharged me, bell desk offered to book them for me which they did and i didn't have any trouble. A nice touch that they care about customers. Only criticism is the towel I left in bath was found hanging on rail. It should be customers discretion if they want to reuse. I am environment friendly person and I do reuse but mine fell on floor and my OCD wouldn't allow me to reuse. Also the shampoo bottle from day before was capped and put back in tray so when I washed my hair next day hoping to use 2 bottles I had 1 and a little. I have long hair so it wasn't enough. As I discovered while I was in shower with wet hair, nothing I could do. really annoying that the tiny shampoo bottle will be rationed like this. This wouldn't stop me from recommending the hotel as other things made up for it. Hopefully hotel will take feedback about bathroom supplies. Very easy fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast. Great choice on offer.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and our room
Cons: The shower was a bit tricky as it ran hot and then cold. Could have been more consistent.
Location: Quiet area. Supermarkets nearby but a walk or Metro to bars and restaurants, not many in the near vicinity. Looks across to Margaret Island .
We found this hotel to be comfortable and thought the breakfast buffet was splendid. It is beside the Danube. We walked into the city everyday. You could take the Metro. We used the pool and sauna too which was a bonus. The hotel was busy but they had plenty of staff who were polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced .

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the huge choice of food both hot and cold for breakfast
Cons: Customer service. The staff are 'wooden' and appear completely uninterested.
Location: Although some distance from the center ,it is easily accessible by taxi and a 30 minute walk along the Danube
I paid extra for a riverside view but was given a room facing the car park. The sink in the room was blocked and despite reporting it to three different members of staff the issue was still unresolved when I checked out after three days of stay. The breakfast offered a huge choice and was the most enjoyable part of my stay. It is some distance from the city center but the walk along the Danube to the center is very pleasant and scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel but needs updated a bit. Most of the staff a very friendly and helpful especially the evening manager. The cafe bar was poor staff struggled a bit we waited a long time and tables that had ordered after us received their food first. The pool and jacuzzi were lovely very relaxing and not too busy (we stayed at the end of june). Breakfast was good quality everything was fresh and massive variety of choices. Good location close to amenties. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, easy walk to city centre.

Posted May 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Short walk along the river to city centre, main sights, shops & restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Allow us to express our sincerest gratitude to you for being so kind to write down you opinion about our hotel in detail. It is great to read that you found our hotel lovely and you highlighted our very friendly and helpful staff. Also, it makes me really happy that you were satisfied with the proximity to the city center. All in all, it was absolutely lovely to have you in our hotel as our guest. We are looking forward very much to greeting you again, we sincerely hope that you will return to us as soon as possible. Kind regards, Erzsébet Mányi-Szabó Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This hotel was a good choise! Nice and clean hotel room, impeccable breakfast. Hotel staff was very kind, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Front desk personnel helpful breakfast buffet diverse location out of the shopping district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester

Nice Hotel close to city

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Ideal hotel for city break. Nice walk along the Danube to city centre about 30mins away. Also close to metro which is cheap and regular. Hotel breakfast has a good selection and the staff in the hotel are all polite and courteous. Spa is a fantastic addition to hotel which makes it good value at the price. Also paid a little extra for nice views of the Danube. Loved Budapest and had a great stay at good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good view

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Good walking distance to the downtown. Rich breakfast. Large car park.