Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Cheap but very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: You can take the bus or Train ti the center
The hotel is cheap but very nice. What you need when travelling only for a few days in Budapest
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by csaba matulai, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel digne d'un film d'horreur

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Sale, délabré, insectes dans le couloir... je ne le recommande à personne. Personnel à l'écoute malgré tout, cela sera la seule note positive de cet hôtel avec son emplacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A minha avaliação seria ruim

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
A pensão não oferece grande conforto. Os banheiros não são bons e precisam de serem reformados para que não cheire tão mal.
3 out of 5
by ANASTASIOS from Athens

You get what you paid for

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've personally liked the hotel, and was exactly what I paid for. I was aware I was paying little, so I didn't have high expectations. Positives: Showers were common, but big and comfortable. Hot water, good pressure. Nice staff, pretty helpful. Could get WiFi from 1st floor. Negatives: Stained bedsheets, not changed much. A bit of abusive maids, not knowing English. Others: It would have been a '4', due to price mostly, but on my first day, someone tried a combination on my locked luggage while cleaning up the room. No other incidents, but I've always locked up my suitcase, I advice you to do the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Altes preiswertes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Gute Anbindung mit dem Bus, ruhige Lage.
Das Hotel ist groß, unrenoviert,Toiletten+Dusche ausserhalb, preiswert,Personal bemüht sich.
3 out of 5
by Olga from Москва

За свои деньги нормально

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Заселение быстрое. Номер дали более просторный: вместо однушки - двушку. В номере неприятный запах старья, почти умерший шкаф, 2 самодельне вешалки-плечики. Стула нет - белье сушить не на чем. Постельное белье и полотенце чистые. Розетки хорошие, не выпадают. Интернет не ловит - все постояльцы сидят на ресепшне. Там же есть стационарный компьютер. Места общего пользования чистые, очередей нет. Завтрака нет. Напротив через дорогу 4* отель. Рядом столовая в торговом центре. Как вариант переночевать - пойдет.
3 out of 5
by Axel from Göteborg

Dominik Panik Budapest

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant and quiet place close to the city. downside was no included towels with the room (fortunately I had one myself) - hotel says they will consider this henceforth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Ideaal hotel voor een stedentrip.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: De ligging t.a.v. het centrum.
Cons: Schone handdoeken
Location: De locatie is top!
Net hotel met behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. De gedeelde badkamer was schoon en wij hoefden vrijwel niet te wachten tot we erbij konden. Heel fijn! Er is een privédouche en en een grotere douche. Dit hielp mede daarbij. Het hotel lag dichtbij het centrum. De bussen gingen heel vaak in het uur, wat echt super was. Je hoefde maar even met de bus (10 minuten lopen) en kwam dan bij de metrohalte Keleti Pu. Vandaar is alles zo te bereiken. Wat wij een klein nadeel vonden is dat we elke dag om schone handdoeken moesten vragen. Als we de gebruikte handdoeken op het bed legden, was onze vieze handdoen weg. Echter kregen we geen schone handdoek daarvoor in de plaats.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieving staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. The cleaning staff stole three golden necklaces with great emotional value from me. The necklaces were packed away in a box in my suitcase, yet they had found their way to them. The remaining staff was rude and not helpful at all when it came to handling the situation. The necklaces are irreplaceable due to their emotional value. I will never recommend this place - the staff handled the situation in the most awful manner possible.
5 out of 5
by Marcin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels