Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location and staff brilliant

Posted Dec 2, 2016
First visit to Budapest, staff were very helpful. Great location close to city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Best Shower Ever!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was wonderful! Clean, bright and very warm. The rooms are compact but it does the trick whilst staying in Budapest. There is wardrobe space with a safe inside to keep anything valuable. Full length mirror which is very handy when getting ready for a night out. The Bathroom, towel rail is provided which works a treat for drying anything wet! OMG, the shower is just amazing. Honestly this has to be the best shower I've come across on my travels. The pressure was amazing. It will not make you want to come out. It was just the best after a day walking around Budapest! We stayed in thier interconnecting rooms, which was very helpful rather than going to the main door. The doors between the two rooms is well insulated as you don't hear any noise between the two doors. I wouldn't say you heard the people next door to you but when walking in the coridoor you could hear the party we were with pretty clearly but that may be because we're loud. We didn't receive any complaints so it couldn't have been that bad. We had housekeeping come in and tidy the room. Our old towels were taken away but not replaced so we had to call reception to bring us fresh towels. Also we wasn't supplied with an extra bottle of water. No peep hole on the door. Breakfast wasn't the best but eatable. Please be aware of the different times on weekdays and weekends as we got caught out on the weekday as breakfast ends at 10:30am. Thank You to Kata, who was very helpful, pleasant & smiley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Budapest Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The facilities are great. Location is in near public transport, the river, museums and shopping. However, the staff is simply the best. Everyone we met at the hotel was friendly, warm, caring and eager to help. Such a pleasure to deal with. Breakfast was a treat each morning. Restaurant has a large menu of wonderful dishes.
Cons: Cant think of a thing. We were pleased at every turn. Staff all great , especially Nador, Reka, Endrg, and John.
Location: Central market is down the street and Danube is around the corner. Vaci St is a main shopping area. Hungarian Museum is two blocks nort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castiglione della pescaia

posizione perfetta per ogni esigenza

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la pulizia
Cons: la colazione
in posizione strategica direttamente su Vaci Utca vicino ai bagni Gellert ed al ponte della liberta etc...il giovane personale non parla italiano ma è molto gentile ed efficiente.la nostra camera del sesto piano era pulita e graziosa anche se affacciava su un cortile interno non bellissimo,ma non si può avere tutto.....Da migliorare sicuramente la parte dolce della colazione che richiederebbe dolci appena sfornati e cappuccini non liofilizzati.....(il bakery bar dietro l angolo è perfetto)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denderbelle Belgique

Déception pour un 4 étoiles

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La situation de l'hôtel en plein centre ville
Cons: Petit déjeuner et literie
Location: Centre ville, proche de tout. Ville magnifique
Hôtel bien situé mais literie très mauvaise. Propreté raisonnable. Petit-déjeûner : qualité médiocre. Cheveux dans mon omelette. Couques sèches. Pain avec étiquette encore sur les tranches. Buffet charcuterie et fromage pas frais. Les plats chauds sont probablement les restes de la veille (dont pâtes au fromage/jambon pour un petit déjeuner!) Le buffet déjeûner est sensé être un moment agréable pour débuter la journée et là, on aurait préféré manger ailleurs. Qualité du petit déjeuner ne donne pas envie d'essayer le resto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

bello e centrale comodo da ritrovare a fine giorna

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: la gentilezza del personale malgrado il mio inglese sia scarso la camera spaziosa e molto funzionale
Cons: direi non molto per me va benissimo è forse come sempre all'estero pre noi italiani manca il bidet
Location: posizione centrale basta percorrere la via vaci e trovi di tutto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choix. A recommander.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: L'ensemble des prestations. Le confort, la situation, et le rapport qualité / prix.
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner en chambre en terme de qualité.
L'ensemble des prestations. Le confort, la situation, et le rapport qualité / prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In pieno centro

Posted Oct 31, 2016
L'Hotel si trova a Pest in Vaci Utca lungo quindi la via principale dello shopping verso tutte le attrazione della città sia da un lato verso Buda attraversando il ponte della libertà e a pochi passi dal mercato centrale (consigliata las visita) che dall'altro verso il cuore storico (piazza degli eroi). Ottima l'assistenza di tutto il personale grazie al quale abbiamo acquistato un tour verso il lago balaton con guida in inglese (italiano disponibile in giornate fisse). Colazione calda/fredda a buffet nel ristorante dell'Hotel, sostanziosa anche se la parte dei dolci prevede solo croissantes di qualità media, vario invece il caldo/salato con nuove pietanze ogni giorno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent och snyggt

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Bra läge med närhet till shopping och promenad
Bra service och trevlig reception. BRA mat på restaurangen och helt ok frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops B C

the room is quit small bed is well used nice clean

Posted Oct 27, 2016
location is great, right on street with restaurant shopping no cars on street 300 ft main huge market, metro and hop on bus 300ft Danude 500ft easy walk to many must see, breakfast is good ,restaurant is fine no room for second chair have to use bed bath good clean