Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from NewZealand

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying here. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean and conveniently located room to vent

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
cordial welcome at agreed time (late evening) and smooth check-in. basic, clean room. breakfast at nearby cafe (popular with locals) was of good quality. located close to subway. from 8pm till 8 am free parking on street. were lucky to find spot even at B&B entrance, but noticed several spots still walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Donc, il faut savoir que l'extérieur fait peur. Nous ne nous attendions pas à ça après la lecture des commentaires. Mais, une fois la façade du bâtiment dépassé, un havre de paix total. L'accueil est très sympa et chaleureux. La chambre spacieuse, propre et pratique. Les petits déjeuners sont pris dans un café sur la même rue et même si la carte est assez réduite, les produits sont frais et de qualité.
4 out of 5
by Jan Juul from Herning

God service

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Værten var super serviceminded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles privates B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr netter Empfang, tolles Zimmer, Frühstück in einem kleinen Café gegenüber.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Leeds

Clean pleasant guest house

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
make sure you ring to make arrangements for arrival times. Very pleasant helpful owner. Lovely clean room with communal coffee/tea making area. Very nice breakfast which is included in the tarif but you go over the road to a cafe which is in partnership with the guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by Elodie from Metz

Séjour excellent pour un prix très bas

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai passé un excellent séjour de 5 nuits. Si le check-in doit se faire en présence d'un responsable, le reste du séjour vous êtes libre de vaquer à vos occupations, dans la mesure où vous avez votre propre clé pour entrer dans l'appartement puis dans votre chambre (ainsi qu'un code d'accès pour l'immeuble). Agnes et Mohammed sont serviables et très sympathiques, tout est fait pour vous mettre à l'aise. Le petit déjeuner ne se prend pas directement dans la chambre d'hôte mais dans un petit troquet à 2 pas. Cependant, thé et café sont à volonté dans la pièce commune. La chambre était tout à fait charmante et le quartier très calme. Le seul petit point qui ne me fait pas mettre 5/5, c'est le matelas à ressort. Je dors depuis des années sur des matelas en Latex et dormir sur des ressorts me pique toujours un peu le dos. Enfin, la chambre d'hôte et à 2 pas de la gare de Nyugatti qui est le centre névralgique de Budapest : très pratique, que vous soyez là en tourisme ou pour affaire (ce qui fut mon cas).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to evaluate

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Before arriving, it was nice how the bed & breakfast contacted us asking when we would arrive since they do not have 24 hour reception. However, when we did arrive, no one was there and after a few expensive international phone calls someone (he) came 1 hour later to let us in. However, our room was not completely ready so he nicely brought us to another apartment 15 minute drive away. Overall, I appreciated the customer service, but it was a tiring evening after a long flight, hour trip from the airport to end up with no immediately available room and bed. We stayed at the upgraded apartment for one night, and they removed the price of our breakfast from our hotel room since our original reservation included breakfast. Only cash is accepted as payment for the room.