Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved every minute of it! One of the most beautiful hotels !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: There is nothing not to like about the hotel, great staff, especially nice rooms, restaurant and bar.
Location: It is in easy walking distance of most of the attractions in central Budapest.
Hotel is located in prime position with a view of the Danube, Chain Bridge, the Palace in Pest and near sites in Budapest.
5 out of 5
by Irene

great stay in Europe

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
most wonderful hotel in Europe
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and an amazing New Year's Eve party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Splendid hotel on River Danube

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful staff, ideal location for Christmas Markets and as a base for river/bus sightseeing trips. Excellent cuisine, but also close to highly recommended restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has been on my "bucket list" of hotels for many years. When we decided to go to Budapest, I automatically knew what hotel to book, no research needed. The location is prime and sits immediately at the foot of the Chain bridge overlooking the river and across to the palace and church. I literally laid in my bed and gazed at the cathedral across the way. It is on the Pest side of the river which is more ideal for getting around and sight seeing. The lobby is beautiful. It is nicer than the pictures. Frankly, I was surprised at how affordable it was given the status of the hotel. Perhaps it was the time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel if a bit too expensive

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything is great about this hotel - location, comfort, restaurants, service. Reception area is amazing and rooms which face the river have breathtaking vews. However, I do think that rooms that don't have views (some of them have the wall of adjacent building three meters away) are a bit overpriced at $500 per night. So, if you are booking a room here I recommend paying extra to get a room with river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, United States of America

Simply amazing!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Luxury and location
Cons: Room we had was on a street with a club, Club Kraft, that we could hear the music from until 3-4 a.m.
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance to parliament, St. Stephan's Basilica, Chain Bridge, castle district, and shopping.
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location to explore. Hotel staff was so kind and welcoming. Rooms were well appointed and large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Yves Giacometti, Hotel Management
It is great to read your comments posted via Expedia about your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that beside the advantageous location of our building and the comfort of your room; you especially highlighted our employees’ kindness. It makes me feel proud to learn from your feedback that our employees have done their best to offer a professional service. We really appreciated your positive feedback. At the same time we were concerned to hear that your sleeping experience was not spotless due to some noise coming from the adjacent bar area during your stay with us. I hope you had the chance to share this inconvenience with our staff, who always strive to ensure our guests’ satisfaction by finding the best possible solution to their concern. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Sincerely, Yves Giacometti General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the Best

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's the Four Seasons, of course it is incredible! A magnificent property with a great location. Walk out the front door and there is the Danube and the Chain Bridge. The best hotel we stayed at while in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was amazing and the Hotel Staff were Great.