Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel by the Danube

Posted May 3, 2017
Lovely hotel. Friendly and attentive staff. Excellent view of the river and old palace from our fourth floor room. Room well designed and everything good quality. Separate bath and shower within the large bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The Gresham was recommended to us by our travel agent and we couldn't be happier. It's a beautifully resorted palace. Artistic flair everywhere. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. Daniel at the hotel bar was a fantastic mixologist. We will never stay anywhere else in Budapest. Treat yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location. All the facilities of a 5 star . Great breakfast and very helpful staff I would highly recommend for anyone staying in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You're staying in a palace

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything about Budapest was amazing. However, EasyJet was a disaster. I'm taking the train next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

We were treated like royalty at Gresham Palace

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: We like absolutely everything and everyone!
Cons: The Four Seasons is on top of its game. There is nothing that they can do better.
Location: The location is along the Danube. No need to take a nighttime cruise along the Danube to see the sites, you can see them from your hotel window!
Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location is the best in Budapest with views of the Danube, the Buda Castle (Royal Palace), the Chain Bridge and the Matthias Church. The nighttime view is spectacular when the church, bridge and castle are lit up. We took some of the best pictures of these amazing structures from our hotel window. The service and how they treat their guests at this hotel is equally impressive. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I felt like the entire hotel was celebrating with us. They greeted us with an upgrade in our room upon our arrival. We participated in the Herend Tea and the waiter brought out an amazing chocolate ganache with a candle in it to mark the special occasion. The people at the bar endeavored to get to know us and would greet us by name. Even the housekeeping was top notch. Besides the usual, they took care of the little things like organizing my charging cords for my computer and phones and put velcro around them. The door men were also very kind and personable and went out of their way to accommodate us. I asked one man about the glass and he proceeded to give me a mini tour of the hotel and and the stained glass in the courtyard. The people at this hotel made us feel like their sole job was to cater to us. Well done Four Seasons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely Magnificent, a True 5 Star Property

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Yves Giacometti the General Manager of this absolutely amazing property should be so very proud of the team that he has at this Four Seasons property. We tried every important part of this hotel, the amazing room, the world glass spa, the meeting facilities, the rush laundry and shirt service and bestbof all the restaurant Kollazs for lunch, dinner and the most generous breakfast spread. All fabulous experiences. The best part of the overall experience, the welcoming efficiency and warm hospitality of Mr. Laszlo Garzo, the Assistant Front Desk Manager who took care of every detail with remarkable ease and attention to guest satisfaction. I shall certainly be back and very soon. An absolute must try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely place. Nice staff Breakfast Good but can be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnetka IL

Exceptional hotel, exceptional location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service and location
Location: Walking distance to almost all attractions. Great restaurants in area around hotel - concierge was very helpful with recommendations.
We spent three days in Budapest at the Four Seasons Gresham Palace. From check-in to check-out, the service was exceptional. We reserved two rooms for our family, which, though not particularly large, were comfortable and beautifully decorated and well-appointed. The breakfast included in our room rate was amazing with several stations of different hot and cold foods and organic juices. The concierge desk was extremely helpful with all of our needs and inquiries. The location could not be better - just steps away from the chain bridge, with all the great Budapest sites within walking distance. Before we arrived, we emailed the concierge desk to arrange for a private guide for our family. We ended up spending two days, three hours each with our guide, Katalin, which I highly recommend. We learned so much more about the city of Budapest, its history and its well-known and little-known attractions than we ever would have on our own with our guidebooks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Property

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance of all Budapest's top attractions.
Excellent location. First rate service. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Amazing spa/gym facility.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

A plus hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel lived up to all my expectations. It's beautiful, clean. My room was spacious. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I love to walk and the hotel is close to everything - restaurants, shopping. it's right near the Danube and the Chain Bridge. I walked to the Parliament and St. Stephen's Church. It was perfect all around.