Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in an ideal location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Concierge staff is excellent and helpful. Spa is good. Pool is disappointing-just a small lap pool. Enjoyed the bar, staff is less stiff.
Cons: The hotel must not upsell in this manner. I've worked in sales, service and hospitality all my life and no discretion was used. It was just wrong.
Location: Great location between Andrassy and in front of Chain Bridge. Great restaurants nearby; Tigris, Aromi.
After staying in another 5-star previous to my stay at the Gresham Palace, I must say I was slightly disappointed. Don't get me wrong-it's tough to find a fault with this hotel...however when you're this good you cannot rest on your laurels. The restaurant for breakfast was average and service was rushed and sloppy for this level of hotel. Check in experience was not cool-I had bought this trip for my boyfriend's 60th and our bellman tried to up-sell us into another room which was to die for! However the very steep additional cost made it prohibitive for me and then when we ultimately were shown to our room ( I'd chosen deluxe by the way) it paled by comparison and instead of the wow I'd imagined for his birthday surprise-it was a sheer let down. I almost broke into tears at the disappointment. Again, don't get me wrong-our room was lovely, despite the fact there was literally no view-it was luxurious and comfortable but the bellman should not have done that. It set the tone for the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location extraordinary staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I've stayed at other four seasons, the ritz, and St Regis in other cities however this hotel staff went above and beyond every opportunity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Yves Giacometti, Hotel Management
I was extremely happy to read that you enjoy staying with Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and thank you for highlighting our staff as extremely professional even within the company worldwide. While impressed I do have to say I am not surprised. They are truly great! We do our best to create a memorable experience for our guests and I am very glad to hear that we succeeded in your case. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace, whenever your travels take you to Budapest. Sincerely, Yves Giacometti General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be better

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The location is perfect! Close to main attractions. Views are stunning. Beatiful lobby, great service. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel: beautiful city

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Couldn't find a fault with either Hotel or City. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a luxury city break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Overall a good hotel but not for a Four Seasons. We had a mediocre experience at their spa facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

最高のロケーションと清潔な施設

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーション。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: どこに行くのにも至便。
どこに行くのにも便利なロケーションにあります。朝食、ジムなど清潔で気持ちよく利用しました。是非お勧めします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Best staff anywhete

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel and staff are the best anywhere You really must visit this fantastic hotel MR Adams
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

First Class hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and efficiency and the hotel itself.
Location: Perfectly situated, walk across the bridge and go the Fisherman's Bastion, some nice restaurants and fabulous views. Very close to many shops.
From check-in to check-out the staff were superb. Facilities were great, particularly enjoyed a relaxing drink in the bar. The location is ideal, as you cross back from Buda the hotel is your focal point, grand and impressive. Shops are close by and too many great restaurants to choose from! Will definitely be coming back :-)
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高のロケーションですが意外な一面もあり

Posted Apr 6, 2016
早い時期の予約でしたので、リバービューのエントランス上に当たるお部屋をご用意くださいました。 フロント、客室、ダイニングでの接客は申し分なく、特に朝食でアメリカンブレックファストのエッグベネディクトは程よい食べごろに運ばれるのは流石だと思いました。 またロビーフロアのアフタヌーンティーは、ハンガリーのケーキも盛られお試しの価値はあります。 今回工事時期だったのか隣の部屋の工事の音が朝から丸聞こえで、一番驚いたことはまだ早朝の寝ている時間に自分の部屋のロックが開き誰かが入ってくる気配が、、、。一瞬強張りました。その後出て行ったので追いかけてみると廊下で工事の職人さんらしき人がスペアカードキーを持って立っていました。問いただすと隣の部屋の工事で、、、と言っているよう(ハンガリー語でわからず)でした。 理由はどうあれ、このようなホテルで信じられないことでした。 夕方は、夜用にベッドメイクもきちんとされておりましたがバスルームのシャワーブースでは排水が悪いとおもいきや毛詰まりがあり掃除されていなかったです。 数日の滞在でしたが、完璧とは言い切れず少々残念でしたので、星一つ減らします。