Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Comfy room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Super convenient location to everywhere.
The room is clean, neat and comfy for staying 6 nights. The building itself is old and the floor on the corridor is too old to make a sound when you walk by. Judit and her staff are very friendly and communicative which gave me useful information on my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from budapest

Gaia_Budapest_Aug_16

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent value for money. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, offering tips and guides to the beautiful city of Budapest. Ideal location, close to Metro station and bars. Walking distance to bridges. Would recommend to others. Thanks for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hostel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hostel. The owner was lovely and told us lots of things that we could do in the city. Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. Only downside was that it was a bit hard to find as there's only a small sign showing the name of the hostle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RM

Fairly central location but hard to find

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was pleasant enough overall. However, hotel had no sign and we weren't told it was on the second floor. Our taxi driver had to call the hotel to let them know we arrived. Our room was large and comfortable. We were able to wash laundry (but no dryer), and use the kitchen. Our hostess was very helpful with directions and suggestions on the spas. Location was central so getting around was fairly easy. This is a hostel, so you know, not a regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Judith is fantastic! The entrance is a bit shady, but once you're up the elevator and outside the hostel, it's great. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catriona from Malaysia

Good location in the heart of Pest

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The presentable and clean ambience, good rates and location.
Cons: Clear up the kitchen of worn out utensils and expired food left by other guests but it's ok for us cuz we only used the kitchen to boil water.
Good location just right next to Metro station and within walking distance to many of the attractions which the hop on hop off bus goes to. Host of the hostel (Judit) was very friendly and helpful in providing information though you have to provide time of arrival as the entrance is not always opened to new guests. Share bathroom may not have toileteries (if there isn't anymore left over by previous guests) provided so you might need to bring or buy your own though they do provide towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Phoenix, AZ

Great price, great location, recommended.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Large clean room, locked and secure, low price, helpful and friendly staff, location is very convenient. Fast internet for Skype and uploads.
Cons: I was happy with everything, including the price, no need for improvement.
Location: Location is short walk from the blue and red Metro lines. After midnight, access is easy by tram and bus, if you don't want to pay for taxi.
Price is very low, and you get large clean rooms with high ceilings in older building, plenty of clean shared bathrooms and showers, fast internet. Refrigerator, microwave, stove available. Locked and secure. Located near the blue and red Metro lines. In downtown area, close to most downtown attractions and Danube. Friendly and helpful staff, although at this price they are not available full time, which is reasonable. Come and go when it is convenient. Grocery store is at the end of the block if you need food supplies. Restaurants and attractions of all sorts are nearby. Elevator takes you up to the 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napoli

Ottimo posizionamento

Posted Sep 20, 2016
E un appartamento dotato di cucina e frigo da poter usare... 3 bagni ( in cumune ) di cui due con gabinetto e due con doccia. Asciugamano e phone per i capelli. Buona accoglienza e il personale è veramente gentile. Punto strategico poiché è vicino al centro ed è facile arrivarci con mezzi pubblici... di fianco al palazzo c è un supermercato. Alquanto soddisfacente. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Pagamento li in contanti (fiorini)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

INCREIBLE PERSONAL

Posted May 16, 2016
ES UN LUGAR BASTANTE CENTRICO, FACIL PARA MOVERSE A TRAVES DE LA CIUDAD, LAS HABITACIONES SON MUY ACOGEDORAS Y LIMPIAS, PERO LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO FUE EL TRATO DEL PERSONAL, EN MI CASO QUISIERA FELICITAR AL CHICO DE LA TARDE, TOTALMENTE ATENTO Y SERVICIAL, EXCELENTE LUGAR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Extremely central and a very local setting

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Central, great personel, good atmosphere, withdrawn yet central
Cons: The kitchen facilities were a bit sub par, but eating out was so cheap that we did that all the time anyway.
Location: It's in the central budapest. We never took any public transport but just walked everywhere.
It was in the middle of the city, in walking distance to any sight in budapest and yet withdrawn, not noicy and with a friendly staff. We came and went as we pleased and the entire thing was super cozy. Good personel aswell telling us what to see and where to go.