Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very convenient location next to a shopping center

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Location: Very close to city center.
The hotel is very conveniently located; about 10 blocks from the city center. You can walk from the Hotel to the Parliament in 20 min. There is a big train station very close too (West Train Station). The rooms are confortable and clean. There is a big shopping center next to the hotel with all the amenities American-type (Friday's, Starbucks, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and transportation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel in Pest. Adjacent to shopping mall, good restaurants, train station, local transportation, and near the On/Off tour bus line. Very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful large room, coffee and danish early morning in lobby before leaving for airport.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was very poor. Had it on the lowest setting and the temperature would not get cool enough.
Location: Wonderful location. The huge mall had access directly from the hotel without going outside. Good restaurants too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Quite a good location, but not 5 star.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Reception staff gave us a free upgrade as it was our 10th wedding anniversary which was nice. Good choice for breakfast
Cons: No glasses for tooth brushes or for drinking the bottled water out of. Also no complimentary bottle of water. No bath robes. Felt the hotel was more set up for conferences than tourists and a little dated
Location: Quite good location near the train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budapest

it's bad service hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: This price can find more good hotel i don't want come again
In morning eating breakfest they looking smile but they speak hungary launage and dissatisfaction guest I'm asain but my wife is hungarian ans she understand what they say It's bad service internet is really slowly can't use normaly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hungary

I don't know whu here 5 start hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Here internet is very slowly I need work but can't I don't know why here is expensive I think Here is just name is hilton Can find more good hotel near And my wife is hungarian and she eat breakfest in restaurant But hungarian staff say hungarian language WHY here many people come so bad She talking about this i think hearing another guest but guest from another country they don't understand just my wife understand Hilton I think never don't visit again Hilton Need to teach how to service guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budapest experience

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere in the foyer where you could meet friends and talk without the pressure from other guests crowding you.
Cons: Definitely the water leakage from the shower cubicle on to the bathroom tiles.
Location: Location is excellent. Huge shopping mall attached to the hotel. Money exchange, banks and all public transport within two minutes walk.
Four day stop over after a Danube river cruise starting in Prague. Chance to relax and enjoy the sites of Budapest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Came for a long weekend, overall it's a good hotel and would highly recommend. Good location and easy to get to and from there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very central hotel close to Train/Tram & shopping

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast
Cons: Room chair (desk chair) fabric slightly frayed where it does not quite fit under the desk. A slightly wider selection of TV channels.
Location: Huge shopping area next to the hotel. Walking distance to train and trams from where you get to most parts of the city.
Nice hotel with large rooms. Comfortable beds with clean bathrooms. My room overlooked the main street. There was a slight intrusion of noise at night but only noticeable when an emergency vehicle would go past with sirens at full tilt. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and staff very friendly. Book in advance as you get some good rates. Unfortunately I had to stay at very short notice and the rates had doubled... I would recommend this hotel for Business or Leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel not far from night life

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very nice hotel clean and modern would recommend to anyone wanting to travel to budapest