Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Muy bonito hotel en la zona del Castillo

Posted Aug 26, 2016
El hotel está muy bien, el desayuno es caro pero cerca hay opciones más baratas. Está junto al Castillo en una hermosa zona cerca de muchas cosas que hay que conocer. En la noche hay poca vida y no tantas opciones como del lado de Pest. Las vistas al Parlamento son espectaculares.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

The location next to Matyas Church is fabulous.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location first and foremost. comfortable and secure
Location: Next to Maytas church, Museum, Royal Palace, Across the river from Parliament building & Margarite Island
The location next to Matyas Church is fabulous. The views were breathtaking. It places you in an upscale location where you feel very safe. Restaurants were excellent. The staff was extremely thoughtful and pleasant. We were treated very well.
3 out of 5
by Jutta from Eggersdorf

Der Name hält nicht was er verspricht

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren nicht zufrieden mit dem Internetauftritt des Hotels hinsichtlich versteckter Preise wie Frühstück und Parkgebühren!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location for walkers.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: A very nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms. The location was super good for walking to shops, restaurants and to see the sights. good breakfast b
Cons: Our confirmation indicated we were to pay nothing for breakfast buffet but the hotel charged 20 EUR apiece.
A very nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms. The location was super good for walking to shops, restaurants and to see the sights. good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the middle of touristic area.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel. Very nice amenities. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Beautiful hotel in historic part of city

Posted May 16, 2016
Loved the location of the hotel and all it had to offer. Friendly, helpful staff; very clean; excellent breakfast buffet with many selections.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Beste Lage

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tolle Lage, sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Toronto Canada

Beware thefts by Budapest airport personnel!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very good…the Sunday brunch is excellent…free water bottles in the room should be added… I would stay here again . However visitors to Budapest should be advised that you may be asked to check your hand luggage on EasyJet flights as we were…I had money, jewelry and other valuables stolen from my carry-on bag that I was required to check. Visitor should not leave anything valuable in their carry-on luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Zoltan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you were pleased with our service. This is a great regret, however, to learn about your loss. We hope that we may welcome you back to Hilton Budapest in the near future. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Stockholm

Bra hotell, lugnt område

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell, fantastisk utsikt. Stillsamt område
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Zoltan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hilton Budapest. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager