Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful part of Buda

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was wonderfully based near lovely views and amazing scenery. The hotel was gorgeous and the breakfast we had was incredible. The staff were kind and helpful, we were made to feel so comfortable from the first time we stepped in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The location, and the view from our room is magical.
Cons: Paying €6 for a small bottle of water from the mini bar was a bit excessive.
Location: This hotel is right on top of the castle, there are taxis outside the hotel, as well as bus stops, and the walk to the cable car is about 5 mins away.
Super helpful staff. We had room 114 which looks out to the top of the castle - a perfect view. Signs of wear in the bathroom, but not enough to spoil our stay. Shower could be more powerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely hotel with wonderful views over Budapest

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were Newley refurbished so very nice and comfortable.
Cons: Tea facilities need more milk and tea/coffee as only enough for one cup each
Location: The hotel is situated in the Bude area of Budapest with beautiful buildings throughout the area, a few shops and some nice places to eat.
Short stay 4 nights for the Christmas Markets, the newley refurbished rooms were very comfortable, staff very helpful, food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Excellent stay in a wonderful hotel. Location and views were exceptional. Great attractions, restaurants and local shopping nearby. Can thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

good area

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Area
Cons: Everything
Location: Area was lovely
Hotel most disappointing tepid water in the shower,small room very hot at night....air con did not work. For $300 a night we expected more.....only news on all channels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff. My room was an upgraded newly remodeled room.the room was huge with a seperate living area. Just a great hotel to stay in and also a Perfect location for sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We would be glad to see you again. Kind regards, Zoltan Arvai GM
5 out of 5
by erling from Johannesburg

Will return

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Position of hotel outstanding. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

The location next to Matyas Church is fabulous.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location first and foremost. comfortable and secure
Location: Next to Maytas church, Museum, Royal Palace, Across the river from Parliament building & Margarite Island
The location next to Matyas Church is fabulous. The views were breathtaking. It places you in an upscale location where you feel very safe. Restaurants were excellent. The staff was extremely thoughtful and pleasant. We were treated very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM Zoltan Arvai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on Expediapartnercentral.com. We look forward to welcoming you to Hilton Budapest again. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager