Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

Basic hotel in great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The rooms are dated but it is a good base for a city break. It is a 5 minute walk from Heroes Square & City Park. At Heroes Square you can catch the metro which takes 15 mins to the Danube. Breakfast was no good but there are shops/ spar supermarket a 2 minute walk from hotel. Staff were pleasant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

A good hotel, in a good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Handy for public transport and a quiet location.
Cons: It seems okay as it is.
Location: Not too far from the centre and close to the park and museums at Hero's Square.
I had a very comfortable stay and have no complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Csaba, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We hope you'll return to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the reception staff were quite rude and not very welcoming, the bathrooms were a bit out dated but the room was fine for someone looking for something basic.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Houston

A good business option

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff primarily officious, secondarily helpful, tertiarily friendly. Excellent if expensive breakfast. AC a bit sluggish but eventually adequate. As Budapest is known for bargain hotel rooms, I felt this was a moderate price for a limited offering.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Houston

Professional yet aloof

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I'm returning tomorrow!
4 out of 5
by David from Boston

Hotel Benczur: Nice hotel, unfriendly personnel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Benczur is a typical "conference hotel" with adequate facilities, terrace, and a reasonable restaurant. The facilities were fine, but the attitude of the front desk personnel could be greatly improved. Everything I asked for seemed like it was "too much." I would stay there again because it was clean and inexpensive, but if you're looking for friendly front desk personnel, go to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Oslo

Straight up hotel with clean beds and polite staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Straight forward hotel. Polite staff, clean bed, good location. Rooms and bathrooms could need some upgrading. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sandra from florida keys

Return visit

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here several times in previous years. were concerned about negative reviews posted but booked because of the excellent location minutes walk from Heroes Square,city park and metro to the city center.Everything was wonderfull.There are some rooms that are not renovated yet.Ask for a superior room as we did.Staff is efficient and friendly.Immaculate.