Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect. Staff are wonderful.
Cons: Fix the showers!!
Location: Endless things to do within walking distance, including cross the bridge over to Pest.
The only problem I had with this hotel -- which is in a great location and which has fabulously friendly and helpful staff -- is the showers: there is a gap between the shower wall and the tiles, such that water leaks all over the place. I had to stuff the crack with plastic bags to keep from emerging from my shower to a soaked floor. Very poor design. Fix that, and I'll come back again many time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prudhoe

great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very good restaurant which is useful if you do not want to walk back into city or go to metro. Staff are very friendly & helpful
Cons: nothing
Location: Just outside Vienna Gate in Buda. There are some restaurants in the castle area but not a vast choice in terms of price/type of cuisine
Great little hotel. situated just outside city wall in Buda which may put off some people as is an uphill walk to the hotel & not many amenities in immediate vicinity but this is a quiet hotel with a very good restaurant attached. The rooms are clean & well equipped, the staff are very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
by Katerina from České Budějovice

Skvělý hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Velice příjemný hotel,obsluha i lokace hotelu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nancy

Bon accueil. Dans un quartier plein de charme

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Bon rapport qualité-prix... pour 30e. Propre et confortable
5 out of 5
by Harald from Oslo

Family trip to Budapest

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Together with our two kids and their spouses, my wife and me booked a long weekend in Budapest. The trip was a huge success and we enjoyed the Hotel very much. The personnel was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The Hotel restaurant is also very nice. The Hotel is located at the gate to Buda castle, and only 400 meters from a large shopping centre. Be aware of independent taxi companies in Budapest - ask the reception to order taxi from their prefered taxi company.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have found our hotel in Budapest!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Lovely hotel, great value, perfect location, professional and courteous staff, very nice restaurant, close to buses and trams.
Lovely hotel, great value, perfect location, professional and courteous staff, very nice restaurant, close to buses and trams. We would walk up to the Buda Castle area in the evenings and have it almost all to ourselves.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Located very close to the castle. 2 minutes from bus stop and 7 minutes from metro station. Nearby italian retaurant is nice.
4 out of 5
by Angelica from México

Recomendable

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación y cuenta con todo lo necesario. Buen precio
5 out of 5
by KISONG from Abu Dhabi

최고의 위치

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
호텔에서 부다왕궁, 어부의 요새 걸어서 매우 가까워서 좋습니다. 숙소 잡고 여행하기 딱 좋은 위치입니다. 미슐랭 추천 Risso 라는 작은 레스토랑 음식도 괜찮습니다. 단지 단점을 꼽자면 약간 작은 방 크기 정도. 위치가 정말 좋네요.