Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Short Walk from the Castle Hill Area in Buda.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It's location, ambiance and reasonable cost.
Cons: In my opinion, nothing, it was a perfect place to stay.
Location: Many sights, including Matthias Church and Fisherman's Bastion are must see sights within a 10 minute walk of the hotel.
We were warmly greeted at the check in desk by a lovely young lady who gladly assisted us with our luggage and clearly explained the nuances of using the access card to enter the room. The hotel is located near the Vienna Gate for easy access to the sights on Castle Hill. We highly recommend this hotel if your planning a visit to Budapest. Another benefit of the hotel is the Riso Ristorante where you can get your breakfast or any other meals. Outstanding food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good location, close to centre and transport links

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful....well done Dora P! She helped us to book a train to Vienna and checked us in online. Very cold minus 3 most days, with a few snow flurries, so it felt very christmassy. Did the xmas market night tour which was imformative. Would go back to Budapest again. Lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place I stayed in Europe

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a mixed bag. 2 of the front desk people were really nice and helpful, the other two...well it kinda felt like I was bothering them. I was ignored for a few minutes (I don't demand instant attention btw, it just felt like I was a hassle to them). The restaurant was very good, the room not so much. Walls, carpeting need an upgrade, they were dirty and scuffed up, plus there was a bug problem. Apparently Hungary has had a beetle infestation recently which would explain why I wound up killing 8 of them during my stay. Bed was uncomfortable. Overall I probably wouldn't stay there again even though the location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful with tourist related questions.
Cons: The carpets were stained and worn. My husband killed a cockroach in our room.
Location: The castle is wonderful! There are several restaurants within the walls, and therefore, within walking distance. St. Mathias church is beautiful.
Basic motel accommodations, but the desk staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fair, but dinner at the restaurant was good. The location was very good, just below a gate to the castle and a few blocks from a major metro/tram station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: great location: quiet but within easy walking distance of the sights of Buda, and great transport links to the rest of the city.
a small and friendly hotel in a great location with a very good restaurant. Staff (mainly George and Judit) were very helpful. We would stay there again and wold definitely recommend it. We stayed for 4 nights in August 2016.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Excellent location and staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I have had multiple friends and visitors stay here at this hotel. The service is top quality and the location to the castle cannot be beat. A 2 minute walk up will have you in the castle area and a 5 minute walk down will have you near a shopping mall and all sorts of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely Visit

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The rate, staff and location
Cons: I think the restaurant was overpriced and the hotel could have offered coffee in the morning.
Location: On the hill of Budapest. Walking distance to the Halasz Basztya and Matyas Templom. Short walk to the city trains and metro.
The hotel was located in a beautiful part of town up on the hill. Walking distance to the Halasz Basztya and Matyas Templom. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were good size as well as the bathrooms. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, quiet hotel away from the crowd

Posted Aug 3, 2016
our hotel stay was overall excellent. the location worked well for us but require a 10min walk to the metro downhill and coming back is uphill so could be challenging if you have kids or carrying heavy stuff.the bfast was excellent for the price. Coffee is great. there is also complimentary water and coffee on certain timea in the lobby. the hotel is modern and new, minimalistic and overall great.