Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel mening

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Bed en ligging was goed. Ontbijt was voldoende.
Cons: Schonere kamers en handdoeken vaker verschonen. Ook zelf spillen weggooien van lege flessen moesten ze niet doen. Alleen wat er in de prullenbak lag.
Location: Goede ligging.
We hadden wel grote torren of zoiets op de kamer en aan het gordijn hangen. Maar verder was het personeel vriendelijk en hulpzaam. Ook diegene die de kamers onderhoud. De badkamer moesten we delen met de buren. Maar ging ondanks dat toch goed. Ligging van het station en winkelcentrum was goed bereikbaar. Parkeerplaats was voldoende achter het hotel en achter gesloten hek.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Andrea Pálfi, Hotel Management
Dear Berry, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback on Expedia.com. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our breakfast and you found the location of the hotel convenient. However I am truly sorry to hear your comments regarding the bugs. Unfortunately this kind of bug can be found anywhere in Hungary. They can fly in, if the window is left open. Nearer the time to winter they are trying to get into the flats and they are hiding, therefore it is very difficult to find them. We are sorry for the inconevience. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you to our hotel again. Sincerely, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近

Posted Sep 17, 2016
設備は正直古いですが、物は綺麗にされています。駅から近く、非常に便利です。次の日の朝のフライトが早朝だったためにここを利用しましたが、そのような方にはオススメかと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Andrea Pálfi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We highly appreciate your remark of the hotel building and I am happy to inform you that we constantly renovating the hotel. Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Hotel Chesscom in the near future! Warmest regards, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Office Manager
5 out of 5
by JUDIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
메트로 3호선 종점 역 코앞에 위치 가깝다는 장점 공항 직행버스가 서는 종착역에 위치해서 이동 편함 편하다는데 뭘 더 바란다
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Ms Andrea Pálfi, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am most pleased you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Your sincerely, Ms Andrea Pálfi, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel. 10 minutes from airport with taxi, but bus is also available just outside the hotel. Fulfill its purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard, Great to read that you enjoyed your visit, hope we are able to welcome you back to the Hotel Chesscom again soon. Yours sincerely , Ms Andrea Pálfi, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kulcs

Kiva hotelli lähellä metroasemaa ja lentokenttää.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Siisti kylpyhuone ja maukas aaamianen
Cons: Kokolalattiamatot pois.
Location: ks,ed
Asiallinen henkilökunta ja loistava aamiainen. Olen ollut aikaisemminkin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne adresse ; devrait être mieux indiqué la nuit

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Je n'y ai passé qu'une nuit, en arrivant - malheureusement - tard. Le seul problème de l'hôtel est qu'il faut le trouver. Sans GPS, de nuit, sous la pluie, et sans enseigne lumineuse indiquant le nom de l'hôtel (le nom chesscom est indiqué tout en haut du bâtiment), il est difficile de savoir instantanément s'il s'agit bien de celui-là. En dehors de cela, la réception est très amicale, le petit déjeuner très bon, et l'endroit calme et bien desservi (il y a aussi un centre commercial juste en face). Essayez juste de mettre une enseigne lumineuse pour repérer l'hôtel plus facilement, pour les arrivées tardives !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind words, especially the ones on our reception staff. We are aiming for perfection in customer service, so it is always pleasing to read satisfied comments on it. Certainly I will pass on to your comment to my team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you when your plans bring you back to Budapest. Kind regards, Ms Andrea Pálfi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by ido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samir from Nimes

Pratique

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pratique pour l'aéroport