Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean & comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stayed 2 nights, staff are friendly, reception speaks good English & very helpful. Mattresses are comfortable, mini-bar in room (expensive as expected), Spar in service station across the road & parking if needed. I'd come back.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything regarding the hotel was perfect,staff was friedly, very helpful, jacuzzi and sauna very clean. Price was very good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was pleasant and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The beds are little uncomfortable , felt very hot during the nite. Pillows little hard.
Location: Mom shopping centre within 10 mins walk. Bus stop round the corner with regular bus service _ no 8 110 and 112 takes you straight to city centre
We stayed 4 nights at this lovely pleasant hotel in march this year. HOTEL is situated on main busy rd but our room was at back so we're not troubled by noise. Only snag was ac nit working and rooms centrally heated so found it very uncomfortable at night. No windows to open. Hotel is clean and comfortable on the whole. Gabon the reception staff was very helpful and polite and gave us plenty of tips. It's a long but pleasant walk to city centre about 45 min , we enjoyed walking across Elisabeth bridge. Else bus stop just nearby. breakfast was continental with fair choice. They should provide use of jacuzzi and sauna as complimentary. It really was a lovely little spa very clean and serene. We enjoyed relaxing in there end of day with our tired legs having walked to Pest and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meditteran

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Comfortable room - very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast delicious.
2 out of 5
by yana from us

bad location,terrible beds. Service needs improvem

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is ok in a lobby but room are more for 1 star. No toiletress,beds horrible. Staff dont pay attention to guests and talk between themselves all the time. Hotel is not 4 star by far and very bad location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

OK

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Fne for short business trip . Room spacy and comfortable .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bargain hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I should have done more research on the area and vicinity to the city. Easy enough to take the bus in to city center, but our beds were less than what a dog would use. We couldnt tell if they had cleaned the room or not either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thebabyjesus from Canada

Very clean + modern decor. Nice wifi

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nicely furnished. Free wifi was reliable and fine for web surfing. Staff speak English
Cons: linen could be improved (no upper sheets, thin towels). Lift seems to be broken
Location: It is 5 minuteas walk from a large shopping centre. you will need to catch a bus or walk 30+ minutes to reach the main tourist areas.
Hotel location was fine for me. Would revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Manchester UK

Very Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient, very friendly staff, a good breakfast, clean and comfortable and good connections for transport.
Location: Close the attractions of both Buda and Pest
My second trip to this hotel in two months and it was as nice an experience as my first. A friendly welcome, a nice bedroom with good facilities and an excellent breakfast in the morning. It was a real pleasure to stay at the Mediterran again with good tram and bus connections right outside to both Buda and Pest !! The cost was very reasonable and the Wi-Fi was Free and performance was excellent in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The location is good
Cons: Internet service needs to be improved
The hotel is well located. The rooms are clean The rooms facing the street are too noisy. The internet service offered is of POOR quality