Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Can walk to all major sites in Budapest. Metro stops are close by also.
Excellent hotel. From location to staff to amenities and comfort, this hotel excels in all. The decor is perfect. Relaxing atmosphere. Even has an onsite spa included in price (massages extra).Location Was perfect. Walked to all the sites. Strongly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average + No Spa!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, just ok, nothing at all special for the price. Spa didn't operate until 5pm in the afternoon, so don't really see why they advertise this!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Central but quiet location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: Budapest a very interesting place to visit - so much to see, thermal baths amazing! Public transport a plenty & cheap.
Location of hotel quiet, but near to metro station, some places to eat, supermarket and walkable to sites. Our room was on same floor as reception, opposite the breakfast room & bar so heard noise late & early (and from the neighbours unfortunately) but no noise from outside. Room fairly modern, lots of storage, double bed was 2 singles together so lots of space but not that comfy in the middle. Few maintenance bits needed in the bathroom - caddy coming off wall and shower cubicle door would not stay open but new looking and modern suite. Staff helpful. Well done communal areas and facilities, there is even an art gallery!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful spacious room. Breakfast a little disappointing, everyday exactly the same and everything is fried and oily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location for city holiday

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price we didn't really know what to expect, we easily found the hotel, public transport from the airport is great and easy to use. Staff were lovely, we got there slightly ahead of check in so sat in the bar where we were given coffee. Room was clean, had all amenities (bar tea making facilities would have been nice). Only 10 minutes walk to the Danube, excellent location, we didn't use public transport once! Staff couldn't do enough for us. Spa was lovely and relaxing to end a day of walking. Only downside to the hotel was the single beds pushed together for a double bed and we could hear the couple next door having a good time. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar needs a bartender!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but local area very dead. Breakfast too expensive (12 euros). Nothing available for breakfast in the local area, so they overcharge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not reccomend

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
they wont replace your towels if you dont throw them on the floor according to a sign that is so small we only say it on the 3 day of our stay. the cleaning is not what you would expect of a 4 star hotel, the cleaning lady sometimes didnt even replace the used tea cups. theres problems with the hot water in the shower, sometiomes you need to wait with the water open 20 minutes until the temperature changed to something not freezing. and the last thing is something happened to me at a hotel for the first time, we asked for an iron and ironing board and they didn't gave it to us so they can charge 3euro per item for ironing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellín, Colombia

Great small hotel in Budapest

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in quiet neighbourhood. Close to shopping, restaurants, cafes, central market, river promenade. My husband an I had wine in the terrace at night with the great roof top view. Staff was very helpful an corteous. Breakfast with lots of options. Housekeeping can be improved. Overall a great small hotel. We would go back.