Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoy our stay in Budapest the hotel very good

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: The bistros are very nice good food tube near by lots to see
Enjoy our stay lots to see beautiful buildings shame about the weather lots of rain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish value for money in Budapest

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Modern, stylish, clean, easy, efficient.
Cons: Not much. Great value for money.
Location: Restaurants and cafes nearby, 500 to 700m walk to subway, metro and buses taking you all around Budapest, including main train station and beyond
Like a smaller version of a major hotel like Sheraton or Hilton...modern, stylish renovated building. Efficient, helpful staff. Clean modern room with nice bathroom. Good breakfast buffet. Good restaurant recommendations given by reception manager including Russian and Hungarian within 2 minutes walk from hotel made for happy travellers..warm, good, great value dinners after walking for 3 hrs per day sightseeing Budapest including relaxing thermal bath experiences. Free coffee and mineral water in lobby bar before 5, was nice refreshing welcome and departure treat. The location is afew blocks from metro and subway lines plus buses, plus you can walk to museums, the Jewish quarter with the worlds second largest Synagogue. We are glad we stayed at Hotel Vichy. There are other features of the hotel like free DVD library which we did not have time to use, but would be nice to have if we stayed again or for longer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service from start to finish.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
All the staff at the hotel were amazing from start to finish. Beautiful hotel, great food. Accidentally left an item behind, hotel staff were prompt in letting me know & have kindly posted on. Amazing stay. Would definitely recommend. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most Incredible Hotel I've Stayed At

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Absolutely fabulous hotel, it was an incredible stay. The foyer was breathtaking as you walk in the hotel. The staff was incredibly gracious and delightful. They did everything they could to give us an amazing stay and even when there was something that needed fixing (HIGHLY rare) they were unbelievably accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and the staff make it even more pleasant to boot. The free coffee until 5 pm was amazing along with little snacks. Additionally, the breakfast was extremely robust for me (an American) and my fiance (an Eastern European). There was something for everyone at the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Impressive hotel, very clean lovely rooms. Close to city centre, didn't want to leave and will definitely stay again if returning to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Facilities, friendly, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast selection.
Location: Quiet area with local bars and restaurants. Easily walking distance to main areas and landmarks.
Fabulous city centre hotel in a quiet area. Super facilities and helpful, professional staff. Extensive breakfasts and free coffee, tea,water and snacks available all day until 5pm in the cosy bar area which is a really lovely touch. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel in an ideal location just outside the centre. Breakfast has plenty on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Very close to the centre ,and 2 minutes walk from the No's 4 and 6 tram stops.
very close to the centre ,the staff were absolutely flawless. Polite , very good English , and attentive. The Hotel was spotless, free coffee and water during the day , the best breakfast spread I have ever seen ,with staff making sure that everything is 'topped' up ,. Though no restaurant on site the one opposite the hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good location away from main roads

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Bright comfortable hotel with well trained staff. Only does breakfast but good choice of foods and plentiful. Quality reasonable. Also offers free coffee, mineral water and nuts in lounge until 5. Room bright and comfortable. Would prefer a proper door on ensuite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel in quiet location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel was a private house that fell into disrepair and has bee restored and converted into a beautiful small hotel. It may appear to be slightly remote from the main attractions of the city but it is only a short walk from a metro stop. It is in a lovely quiet area, and suited us perfectly. Breakfast excellent.