Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel, near to the center, well acomodaticions, goid rooms, very clean, but no parking and that is important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussets

Nice little hotel close to transportation center

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Located in a lovely area of Buda, convenient to transportation, shopping. Very helpful and kind staff who went out of their way to please.
Cons: Breakfast. Needs healthy wholegrain breads, fresh fruits, more variety of cheeses.
Location: Within walking distance of transportation center, huge mall. 20 minutes from boardwalk along the Danube river and view of Parliament, Margaret Island
Pleasant but basic. Clean but could use some updating. My room faced the street and was noisy. Ask for room facing the pool. Meals could be improved if there was less choice but better quality, ie home made rather than canned.
3 out of 5
by David from Kandern

Nice hotel stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, pleasant but somewhat dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary Budapest

One night in Budapest

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Ebookers
It was great time.the staff was great.the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel situated in the Buda side of Budapest.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel is a small hotel but you will enjoy the stay. The prices are very competitive. The hotel is situated only few minutes away from Buda Castle maybe it will take you some 30 minutes walk. I will book it again if I go to Budapest again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with Friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The wi-fi was strong and even though the tv was small there was English speaking channels.
Cons: The rooms were fairly small, so I don't know if that could be improved. Maybe better lighting.
Location: There is not much to do in the immediate area, but the public transportation is close by.
We arrived to the hotel in the late afternoon and where given a room key right away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to give directions and help with any questions we had. The rooms were small, but clean. There are elevators to each floor, however when you get to your floor you have to go down about 4 steps and then back up 4 steps to get to the rooms. It was like there were half floors. Breakfast was simple but filling. They provided scrambled and boiled eggs along with some cold meats and cheeses. There was of course, cold cereals and a lot of choices for breads. Coffee, tea, water and several types of juices were also available. The hotel is located on a hill in a quiet neighborhood. It is a little out of the way and each morning we had a 10 minute walk downhill to the Hop on/Hop off bus. We end up taking a taxi home each night so we didn't have to walk up the huge hills to the hotel, which wasn't bad. We were able to stop at the small grocery store and get supplies before heading back to our room. Our room had 2 twin beds pushed together, a tiny tv, and a small table and chairs. We ended up stacking the chairs to give us a little more room. There wasn't any room to lay out or suitcases. The room was cleaned every day and the bathroom had a shower in it that was pretty good. Overall, it was small, but clean. The beds were not very comfortable, but they weren't as bad as some places. The Wi-fi was really good here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany/Canada

Sub-standard rooms but great staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Curtains! Pillows that aren't painfully old, lumpy and slightly smelly.
Location: Great location within walking distance of many main sights and attractions.
I was greeted by friendly multi-lingual staff and thought the place had promise. Then, I saw the room. The curtains didn't cover the window, which faced the main stairwell for the guests, offered zero privacy. I had to change in the bathroom at night as I didn't want to flash my fellow guests and the corridor light would wake me up as guests came and went. Curtains are a basic!!! Aside from that the breakfast was bland and underwhelming and the wifi would come and go. The alleged LCD TV mentioned in the blurb did not exist and the photos definitely look better than the reality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off the beaten path

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't bad, but the location made it a hassle. It's not right on a main path or next to a convenient metro stop. Its way up a hill. The breakfast was nice though. Well beyond enough food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was quite slow at times.
Location: It's at the top of a steep hill on a quiet street away from the centre but it's easy to get anywhere in the city by public transport.
It's a no-frills kind of place but my room was pleasant and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.