Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at reasonable price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is nice and not too far from the action. Breakfast is lovely and staff are friendly. My only gripe was the pillows werent great on the bed but overall i had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Michal

Best breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location and amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gertruida

Lovely hotel with special service

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel with excellent service and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near city centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had a wonderful full stay here in February. Hotel was in a great position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Wonderful hotel near Parliament

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel within easy walking distance of the Parliament building, St. Stephen's Basilica, the State Opera House, and the Danube River. There is an excellent breakfast buffet, and the staff is helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was really nice and hotel staff were very friendly! Location was good. Not in the centre of things but a close enough walk into the main area. Would definitely return and would recommend others to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is lovely, modern and clean. All the staff are wonderful - polite and friendly. The location is great. Walking distance from Parliament but north of all the hustle and bustle. We walked everywhere - except once when it was really cold and we were feeling lazy. I would recommend this hotel. My only minor complaint is that from my room, I could hear corridor noise, but this wasn't loud enough for me not to stay again and we didn't spend loads of time in the room anyway.
5 out of 5
by Jonny

Perfect choice!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights and could not have been better looked after by the friendly and helpful staff. A great contemporary cosmopolitan feel to the hotel with superb rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding staff and a comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We have just returned from a long weekend in Budapest and I can honestly say I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The location is great with plenty of fantastic restaurants and sights within walking distance. The hotel itself is contemporary but not cold and has a really relaxed vibe. However, my main comment is on the staff - I cannot praise them enough and they were the most professional, friendly and organised staff I have experienced. Everything was effortless and they could not do enough to help...even ordering food to be delivered to the hotel when we returned too late to eat out on the first night! The whole experience turned my mrs into a lady of leisure by day two, especially with the complimentary champagne at breakfast on the weekend...she has (thankfully) since returned to normal. A special mention to a young chap named Pieter behind the bars. An incredibly welcoming man who gave us some great insight on Budapest as well as a couple of outstanding recommendations for local restaurants and attractions which we would not have otherwise found! All in all, this is a great hotel, fantastic value for money and as someone who works in the travel and tourism industry I can confidently say the team here are flying the flag for everything a hotel should be. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Celine

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
we were 4 nights the hotel was nice, clean the staff was kind and help us everytime we needs the hotel is located near the parlement and was in a quiet area we enjoy and certainly consider to go back next time we come to Budapest The breakfast was nice and the price was also good