Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ansprechendes Hotel in Citynähe

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Gutes Hotel in guter Lage. Sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen und trotzdem sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighouse.UK

New Year's Visit

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Position. Staff. Transport.
Location: Easy access to central budapest via trams or metro. Tram true from down the road will take you along the river front past many important buildings....
Been to this hotel before in Summer. Remains a good place to stay with good transport facilities ...within 300 metres..tram 4/6...metro Corbyn Negyed.Changed room due to allocated one being a bit "tired"....water ingress and light out. Next room (502) was excellent. Breakfast a bit sparse and repetitive but quite acceptable. Staff excellent. This hotel has been bought by the adjacent Hotel Corbin and there will be extensive building in the near future (already started). Sissi to remain 3 star and Corbin to become a modern 4 star with additional facilities. NO tea/ coffee facilities in rooms and needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울, korea

조식이 나오고 방이 따뜻한 호텔

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: 1.호텔 직원이 친절해서 좋았습니다. 2.방이 따뜻해서 좋았습니다. 3.조식이 나와서 좋았습니다. 4.전구 빛 때문에 안락해서 좋았습니다. 5.인테리어가 좋았습니다.
Cons: 가끔씩 조식때 제공해주는 음료(오렌지, 자몽쥬스)에 물을 타서 맹물을 마시는 듯한 느낌이였습니다. 식사를 하는 사람이 많아서 그런건지 미리 준비가 안되어 있어서 그런건지는 모르겠지만 가장 실망을 한 부분 이였습니다.
Location: 호텔근처에 음식점이 많은 것 같으나 딱히 맛집은 없었습니다. 동네 음식점에서 스테이크를 먹었었는데 가격은 매우 비쌌으며 미디음으로 주문하였으나 매우 질기고 고기의 질이 너무 떨어지는 것 같았습니다. 스파마트를 자주 애용하였습니다.
전체적으로 호텔 직원이 친절해서 좋았으며 조식제공 부분도 좋았습니다. 난방도 잘되고 실내 인테리어도 안락하고 포근한 느낌이였습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Everything was great! The only thing I can think of are the pillows are too soft to support my neck, and I couldn't get the TV working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert...Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel sehr gut...Leicht zu erreichen...gut ausgestattet..gutes Frühstück...Personal freundlich...gut gelegen...Aber zu der Zeit als ich war(30.11.-3.12.2015) wurde am Nachbarhotel Corvin gearbeitet und deshalb war es sehr laut ab 7:30.Mein Zimmer war auch am nächsten vom angrenzenden Hotel u das Bohren u Hämmern war unüberhörbar laut. Aber wenn die Baustelle zu Ende ist, ist sicher wieder alles ok...Super gutes Hotel und Preis-Leistungsverhältnis perfekt. Note 9 von 10...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from Lublin Poland

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't stay in the room for any length of time... We were out sightseeing, but the room was comfortable and quiet and we slept well. Close to the centrum and the major tourist areas. Car parking available at a small cost. Metro/ trams etc within 100 meters. Price for the room was much lower than I expected. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Stay 2 days

Posted Nov 12, 2015
A Great place to stay Neary to Metro. Get a hop on hop off from hotel . Staff are friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krasimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kalmar

Barnvänligt

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Lugnt läge, barnvänligt
Location: Centrum nås med tunnelbana ca 7 min samt spårvagn.
Trevligt hotell i lugnt läge på sidogata med lite biltrafik. Hiss, tacksamt med barnvagnar. Trevlig personal. God frukost, mättande
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Besseres für das Geld erwartet. Nicht nochmal !!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Vorsicht bei der Buchung. Gebucht wurde extra ein Doppelbett zur Alleinbenutzung. Untergebracht wurde man in einem winzigen Dachgeschoßzimmer (2 X den Kopf gestoßen an den Dachschrägen) mit Einzelbett !!!! Schlechter W-Lan Empfang. Fenster lassen sich nicht richtig öffnen. Das am Vorabend an der Rezeption reservierte Taxi für morgens früh , ist einfach nicht gekommen (wohl vergessen) !!!